Aaliyah's 'One in a Million' Album: Tracklist and Where to Stream

Aaliyah's album One in a Million is now available on various music streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music and more, for the first time.

The second album from the late R&B and hip-hop artist, who died in a plane accident on August 25, 2001 when she was 22 years old, was first released in 1996 by Blackground Records, the label founded by her uncle Barry Hankerson.

One in a Million, which includes 17 originally tracks, was produced by Timbaland and Missy Elliott, who are also among the featured artists on the album.

The tracklist for the latest release on streaming services also includes the bonus track "Hot Like Fire" (Timbaland's Groove Mix).

The album peaked at no. 2 on Billboard's Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart back in February 1997, ranking on the chart for 71 weeks.

Aaliyah had a total of 18 songs rank on Billboard's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart, with 11 top 10 tracks and three no. 1 hits.

Before the latest release, the only record from Aaliyah available digitally was her debut album Age Ain't Nothing But A Number. Some songs from the soundtrack of Romeo Must Die, the movie in which Aaliyah made her film debut, and compilation albums have also been available on selected music platforms.

Background Records announced on August 5 that it would be re-releasing its entire music catalogue on streaming services worldwide, following a new partnership with EMPIRE, an independent music label.

In addition to the release of Aaliyah's full music catalogue over the coming months, Blackground Records and EMPIRE plan to release records from Timbaland & Magoo, Toni Braxton and JoJo on digital platforms, along with the full soundtracks for the films Romeo Must Die and Exit Wounds.

Aaliyah at MTV Awards in 2000.
Aaliyah attends the 2000 MTV Movie Awards on June 3, 2000 in Culver City, California. Kevin Mazur/WireImage

Tracklist for One in a Million

  1. "Beats 4 da Streets (Intro)" (ft. Missy Elliott)
  2. "Hot Like Fire"
  3. "One in a Million"
  4. "A Girl Like You" (ft. Treach)
  5. "If Your Girl Only Knew"
  6. "Choosey Lover" (Old School/New School)
  7. "Got to Give It Up" (ft. Slick Rick)
  8. "4 Page Letter"
  9. "Everything's Gonna Be Alright"
  10. "Giving You More"
  11. "I Gotcha' Back"
  12. "Never Givin' Up" (ft. Tavarius Polk)
  13. "Heartbroken"
  14. "Never Comin' Back"
  15. "Ladies in da House" (ft. Missy Elliott and Timbaland)
  16. "The One I Gave My Heart To"
  17. "Came to Give Love (Outro)" (ft. Timbaland)
  18. "Hot Like Fire" (Timbaland's Groove Mix) - Bonus track

Where to Stream One in a Million

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • YouTube
  • YouTube Music
  • Amazon Music
  • Pandora
  • Tidal
  • Audiomack
  • Deezer
  • Napster
  • Soundcloud
Aaliyah performing in California in 1997.
Aaliyah performs during KMEL Summer Jam at Concord Pavilion on August 9, 1997 in Concord, California. Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Editor's Picks

Newsweek cover
  • Newsweek magazine delivered to your door
  • Unlimited access to Newsweek.com
  • Ad free Newsweek.com experience
  • iOS and Android app access
  • All newsletters + podcasts
Newsweek cover
  • Unlimited access to Newsweek.com
  • Ad free Newsweek.com experience
  • iOS and Android app access
  • All newsletters + podcasts