How to Watch Coachella 2019: Live Stream Music Festival Performances Both Weekends

So you didn't make it down to the desert to catch the 2019 Coachella Festival in Indio, California. What a bummer. However, you don't necessarily have to be there to join in on all the music and arts festival action.

As Coachella has done for the last eight years, the festival will be available to watch via live stream on YouTube during the first weekend of the event, which kicks off Friday through Sunday. That means music lovers don't have to sulk over missing Ariana Grande's Coachella debut (and they won't have to suffer the infamous “Coachella cough” either), because they can watch from the comfort of their TVs and smart devices.

The live stream will cover performances of more than 80 acts, including headliners like Grande, Childish Gambino, Tame Impala, Kacey Musgraves, Billie Eilish and BLACKPINK.

This year, viewers can tune into three concurrent live streams of the various festival stages. YouTube is also offering a new feature that allows fans to pick and choose which performance they want to catch. Through YouTube's personalize viewing schedule, fans will be able to select specific artist sets without having to worry about finding the live stream channels for the next round of acts, because YouTube will automatically switch over to selected artists when their set begins.

Fans can tap into the live stream on YouTube's website as well as on the YouTube app.

For the first time ever, YouTube will offer a live stream of the second Coachella weekend as well, April 19-21, though it will be a slightly different experience than the first weekend. Viewers will still be able to tune into live performances from home or a Palm Springs pool and everywhere else, however, the second weekend's Coachella Curated will also include a slate of original content featuring artist commentary, animated shorts, mini music docs and more programs. Jason Bentley of KCRW, NPR's Santa Monica affiliate, will host Coachella Curated.

Another first for YouTube and Coachella will take place in New York City's iconic Times Square where a first-ever live stream broadcast of the festival will take place. East Coast fans will be able to catch BLACKPINK's performance on The Beast screen in Times Square at 11:50 p.m. ET on Friday.

Coachella performances on Weekend 1 start at 3:20 p.m. PT / 6:20 p.m. ET on Friday, 1:50 p.m. PT / 4:50 p.m. ET on Saturday and 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. Sunday. Weekend 2 shows kick off on April 19 at 3:20 p.m. PT / 6:20 p.m. ET, April 20 at 2:45 p.m PT / 5:45 p.m. ET and April 21 at 3:05 p.m. PT / 6:05 p.m. ET.