College Football Awards Results: Tua Tagovailoa Wins Maxwell, Walter Camp Awards; Murray Wins Davey O'Brien

Tua Tagovailoa
Tua Tagovailoa #13 of the Alabama Crimson Tide is recovering from a high ankle sprain and is "80 to 85 percent" but he's expected to start and play against Oklahoma in Saturday's College Football Playoff Semifinal game. Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

If Thursday's College Football Awards show was any indication of the Heisman Trophy voting results, Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa should have his speech prepared for Saturday.

Tagovailoa won the Maxwell (college football's best all-around player) and Walter Camp (player of the year) Awards, while fellow Heisman finalist Kyler Murray of Oklahoma took home the Davey O'Brien Award (best quarterback).

"I'd like to first off thank my lord and savior Jesus Christ. I'd like to thank Coach Saban for the opportunity. None of this could be done without the supporting cast as well," Tagovailoa said. "The offense, the defense. I'd like to thank the coaching staff for giving me the opportunity as well. It starts with our O.C., Coach Locks[ley] and it trickles down to our quarterback coach [Dan Enos] coaching us. A lot goes into this and I just think it's more so a team effort than just me."

Tagovailoa is the second Hawaii native to win the Maxwell Award, joining former Oregon and current Tennessee Titans quarterback Marcus Mariota, who went on to win the Heisman Trophy in 2014.

"Being raised the way I was, every little thing matters," Tagovailoa said. "What you do and what you say reflects who you are and what you represent. I'm grateful that my family gets to witness this and I'm just grateful to all of my teammates and grateful to anyone who's been supportive to me throughout this process."

Tagovailoa, who was wearing a boot, underwent treatment on his injured ankle -- which caused him to miss the end of the SEC Championship Game last week -- and reportedly took a private plane to the ceremony on Thursday, a member of the athletic department confirmed to ESPN.

The sophomore is hopeful that he will be able to play in the College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Capital One Orange Bowl on Dec. 31.

"Hopefully, that's the goal," Tagovailoa said when asked if he'd be cleared. "For now I'm just trying to take it a day at a time, trying to get better."

Here's a look at the full results from the College Football Awards show:

Bednarik Award (best defensive player)

Quinnen Williams, Alabama
Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Josh Allen, Kentucky

Biletnikoff Award (best receiver)

Andy Isabella, UMass
Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State

Broyles Award (best assistant coach)

Mike Locksley, Alabama
Jay Bateman, Army
Jeff Scott, Clemson
Bob Shoop, Mississippi State
Chip Long, Notre Dame

Butkus Award (best linebacker)

Devin White, LSU
Josh Allen, Kentucky
Devin Bush, Michigan
Dylan Moses, Alabama
David Long, West Virginia
Markus Bailey, Purdue

Davey O'Brien Award (best QB)

Gardner Minshew, Washington State
Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama

Doak Walker Award (best running back)

Travis Etienne, Clemson
Darrell Henderson, Memphis
Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin

Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award

Brian Kelly, Notre Dame
Bill Clark, UAB
Josh Heupel, UCF
Jeff Monken, Army
Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma
Nick Saban, Alabama
Dabo Swinney, Clemson
Jeff Tedford, Fresno State

Kelly also won the Home Depot Award, which was presented by ESPN during the ceremony.

Lou Groza Award (best kicker)

Cooper Rothe, Wyoming
Andre Szmyt, Syracuse
Cole Tracy, LSU

Mackey Award (best tight end)

T.J. Hockenson, Iowa
Kaden Smith, Stanford
Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri

Maxwell Award (best all around)

Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama
Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
Will Grier, West Virginia

Nagurski Award (best defensive player)

Josh Allen, Kentucky
Devin Bush, Michigan
Grant Delpit, LSU
Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Quinnen Williams, Alabama

Outland Trophy (best interior lineman)

Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Quinnen Williams, Alabama
Jonah Williams, Alabama

Paul Hornung Award (most versatile player)

Rondale Moore, Purdue
Marcus Green, Louisiana-Monroe
KJ Hamler, Penn State
N'Keal Harry, Arizona State
Connor Heyward, Michigan State

Ray Guy Award (best punter)

Braden Mann, Texas A&M
James Smith, Cincinnati
Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

Rimington Trophy (best center)

Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama
Garrett Bradbury, NC State
Sam Mustipher, Notre Dame

Thorpe Award (best defensive back)

Julian Love, Notre Dame
Greedy Williams, LSU
Deandre Baker, Georgia

Walter Camp Award (Player of the year)

Will Grier, West Virginia
Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
Gardner Minshew, Washington State
Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama
Josh Allen, Kentucky

William V. Campbell Trophy (incorporates academics, service)

Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Kenneth Brinson, Army
Taryn Christion, South Dakota State
De'Arius Christmas, Grambling State
D'Cota Dixon, Wisconsin
Ryan Finley, NC State
Piercen Harnish, Saint Francis
Trace McSorley, Penn State
Dalton Risner, Kansas State
Max Scharping, Northern Illinois
Eric Stevenson, Wheaton
Easton Stick, North Dakota State
Drue Tranquill, Notre Dame