'Dear Evan Hansen': All the Songs From the Broadway Version Cut From the Movie

Ben Platt has returned to the title role of Dear Evan Hansen, the movie version of the famed Broadway musical. The musical has earned huge fandom over the years, including six Tony Awards from nine nominations after its Broadway opening in 2016.

However, judging by the critics, the movie version has not quite been so lucky in its reception, receiving a 37 percent rating, at time of writing, on review aggregator Rotten Tomatoes.

Despite this, much of the joy of Dear Evan Hansen is in its music, which has captivated fans for years.

The music still remains in the new movie, with Platt once again giving it his all with incredible vocals.

However, there are some songs that have not made it into the final edit, as the soundtrack album has revealed.

Which Songs Have Been Cut From 'Dear Evan Hansen'?

The soundtrack album was released with the movie on Friday (September 24) but there were some omissions on compared to the original Broadway show.

There are four songs missing from the Broadway show, the first of which is "Anybody Have a Map," sung by Evan Hansen's mother Heidi and Cynthia, Zoe and Connor's mother.

Also missing are "Disappear," sung by various cast members and "To Break in a Glove" performed in the second act by Connor's father Larry and Evan.

Finally, the song "Good for You" is also missing. It is a quartet sung as Evan deals with his poor decisions over Connor's death.

While these songs have been removed, others have been added, including "The Anonymous Ones," sung by Amandla Stenberg, and "A Little Closer," sung by Colton Ryan.

In the movie, Stenberg plays Alana, while Ryan plays Connor.

As with many movie soundtracks, some celebrities have also performed their own versions of songs from the film, though these do not appear in the movie itself.

Sam Smith and Summer Walker perform a version of "You Will Be Found," while SZA performs "The Anonymous Ones." "Only Us" is performed by Carrie Underwood with Dan + Shay.

Billie Eilish's collaborator and brother FINNEAS performs "A Little Closer" on the soundtrack album, while "Waving Through The Window" is sung by Tori Kelly.

Here is the full track list for the movie soundtrack album:

1. "Waving Through a Window"
2. "For Forever"
3. "Sincerely, Me"
4. "Requiem"
5. "If I Could Tell Her"
6. "The Anonymous Ones"
7. "You Will Be Found"
8. "Only Us"
9. "Words Fail"
10. "So Big / So Small"
11. "A Little Closer"
12. "You Will Be Found" (Sam Smith and Summer Walker)
13. "The Anonymous Ones" (SZA)
14. "Only Us" (Carrie Underwood and Dan + Shay)
15. "A Little Closer" (Finneas)
16. "Waving Through a Window" (Tori Kelly)

Dear Evan Hansen press still
Colton Ryan and Ben Platt in "Dear Evan Hansen." Universal Pictures