'Emily in Paris' Season 2 Release Time: Here's When Lily Collins' Show Lands on Netflix

Emily in Paris is back for another round, with its lead Emily Cooper (Lily Collins) once again trying to navigate life in the French capital despite not knowing the language or much at all about the culture.

The Netflix hit will see Emily continue to bring an "American perspective" to the French marketing firm she works for, as well as deciding what to do with not one, not two, but three suitors.

How will Emily handle her burdensome love life with her blossoming career as a marketing executive? And when exactly will fans be able to start binge-watching it?

What time is Emily in Paris landing on Netflix?

As has been the case with Netflix for many years, its original shows arrive on the streaming platform at midnight Pacific Standard Time (PT) on the day of the program's release.

Emily in Paris is no exception, and so the time it arrives for viewers will depend on how the time zone they are in compares to PT.

For those in Hawaii and Alaska this means that the show will be available earlier than the advertised day of release, as both states' time-zones are several hours behind PST.

Here is what time Emily in Paris Season 2 will be available around the world:

  • Argentina: 5 a.m. ART
  • Australia: 4 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 7 p.m. AET / 6:30 p.m. ACDT / 7 p.m. LHDT
  • Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland: 9 a.m. CET
  • Brazil: 5 a.m. BRT / 6 a.m. FNT / 4 a.m. AMT / 3 a.m. ACT
  • Canada: 12 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. AST / 4:30 a.m. NST
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Indonesia: 3 p.m. WIB / 4 p.m. WITA / 5 p.m. WIT
  • Japan: 5 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: 12 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST
  • New Zealand: 9 p.m. NZDT
  • Puerto Rico: 4 a.m. AST
  • United Kingdom, Ireland and Iceland: 8 a.m. GMT
  • U.S.: 3 a.m. EST / 2 a.m. CST / 1 a.m. MST / midnight PST / 11 p.m. on Dec 21 AKST / 10 p.m. on Dec 21 HST

The show's arrival on the platform on December 22, or December 21 for some lucky few, will no doubt make it a perfect Christmas treat for fans.

Emily in Paris Season 2 will also introduce a number of new characters to the franchise including Lucien Laviscount as Emily's third love-interest Alfie, while Jeremy O. Harris and Arnaud Binot will have guest roles.

Collins returns to her lead role, and Ashley Park, Philippine Leroy Beaulieu, Lucas Bravo, William Abadie, Samuel Arnold, Camille Razat, and Bruno Gouery will also return to their respective roles.

Emily in Paris arrives on Netflix on Wednesday, December 22.

Emily in Paris
Lily Collins as Emily Cooper in "Emily in Paris" Season 2. Carole Bethuel/Netflix