'The Falcon and the Winter Soldier' Release Date and Time on Disney+

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier will be released on Friday, March 19 (and late on Thursday night in some territories) on Disney+. The second Disney+ Marvel series after WandaVision, it sees Anthony Mackie and Sebastian Stan return to their characters for the first time since Avengers: Endgame. In the show the pair "team up in a global adventure that tests their abilities—and their patience," (per the official synopsis).

What time is The Falcon and the Winter Soldier released on Disney+?

The series will have six episodes, which will air weekly on Fridays on Disney+. Unlike WandaVision, which launched on the streamer with two episodes, viewers are only getting one episode of the show for a premiere, with the remaining episodes coming on March 26, April 2, April 9, April 16 and April 23.

The first episode will be released at midnight Pacific Daylight Time, the current time zone of America's west coast, where the Disney+ headquarters are located. This means that the release date for The Falcon and the Winter Soldier is as follows in the various Disney+ territories:

falcoln winter soldier release time
Sebastian Stan and Anthony Mackie on the poster for 'The Falcon and the Winter Soldier.' Disney+
  • Argentina: 4 a.m. ART
  • Australia: 3 p.m. AWST / 3:45 p.m. ACWST / 4:30 p.m. ACST / 5 p.m. AEST / 5:30 p.m. ACDT / 6 p.m. AEDT/LHDT
  • Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland: 8:00 a.m. CET
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT / 5:00 a.m. FNT / 3:00 a.m. AMT / 2:00 a.m. ACT
  • Canada: midnight PDT/MST / 1 a.m. MDT/CST / 2 a.m. CDT/EST / 3 a.m. EDT/AST / 4 a.m. ADT / 4:30 a.m. NDT
  • Chile: 4 a.m. CLST / 2 a.m. EASST
  • Colombia: 2:00 a.m. COT
  • Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua: 1:00 a.m. CST
  • Ecuador: 2 a.m. ECT / 1 a.m. GALT
  • Finland: 9 a.m. EET
  • Greenland: 4 a.m. ADT/WGT / 6 a.m. EGT / 7 a.m. GMT
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST
  • Indonesia: 2 p.m. WIB / 3 p.m. WITA / 4 p.m. WIT
  • Japan: 4 p.m. JST
  • Mauritius: 11 a.m. MUT
  • Mexico: 12.a.m. MST/PDT / 1 a.m. CST/MDT / 2 a.m. EST/CDT
  • New Zealand: 8 p.m. NZDT / 8:45 p.m. CHADT
  • Panama: 2 a.m. EST
  • Paraguay: 4 a.m. PYST
  • Peru: 2 a.m. PET
  • Puerto Rico: 3 a.m. AST
  • United Kingdom, Ireland and Iceland: 7 a.m. GMT
  • U.S.: 12.a.m. PDT/MST / 1 a.m. MDT / 2 a.m. CDT / 3 a.m. EDT

Due to being in earlier time zones than Los Angeles' PDT, Disney+ subscribers in Alaska and Hawaii will get the debut of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier in the evening of Thursday, March 18. Disney+ viewers on Hawaii Standard Time will get the episode at 9 p.m., those in Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time will get it at 10 p.m., while Alaskan viewers can watch at 11 p.m.

In countries heading into daylight savings time in the coming weeks, this means that the release times for subsequent episodes of the show will change. As America's west coast is already on summer time, when other countries move into daylights savings time they will get episodes of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier an hour later.

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier airs Friday on Disney+.