The Game Awards 2018 Winners: Who Wins Game of the Year?

The Game Awards 2018 are here, and its finally time to crown this year's Game of the Year, along with a bunch of other awards. Red Dead Redemption 2 leads the nominations this year, along with Assassin's Creed Odyssey and Celeste, but there's plenty of other awards including esports competitions, content creators and more.

Who are the big winners at The Game Awards this year? The Game Awards

This article will update as The Game Awards progresses.

The Game Awards 2018 Winners

Here is every winner from The Game Awards 2018:

Best Action Game

Dead Cells

Best Role-Playing Game

Monster Hunter: World

Best Esports Team


Best Esports Game


Best Esports Event

League of Legends World Championship

Best Esports Host

Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere

Best Esports Coach

Bok "Reapered" Han-gyu

Best Esports Moment

C9 Comeback Win In Triple OT vs FAZE

Best Student Game

Combat 2018

Best Narrative

Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Performance

Roger Clark as Arthur Morgan, Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Score/Music

Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Art Direction

Return of Obra Dinn

Best Mobile Game


Content Creator of the Year


Best Esports Player

Dominique "SonicFox" McLean

Best Debut Indie Game

The Messenger

Best Fighting Game

Dragon Ball FighterZ

Best Family Game

Overcooked 2!

Best Strategy Game

Into The Breach

Best Indie Game


Games For Impact Award


Best Sports/Racing Game

Forza Horizon 4

Best Game Direction

God of War

Best Action Adventure Game

God of War

Best Ongoing Game


Game of the Year

God of War

So what do you think? Do you agree with the winners for this year's The Game Awards? Who do you think should have won any of the awards? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

The Game Awards 2018 Winners: Who Wins Game of the Year? | Gaming