'Impeachment': When Does It Start, How Many Episodes Does It Have and How to Watch Online?

Impeachment: American Crime Story is the third installment in the critically acclaimed anthology series. Starring Beanie Feldstein as Monica Lewinsky and Clive Owen as President Bill Clinton, Impeachment delves deep into the political fallout of Lewinsky and Clinton's affair and the three key women at the heart of it: Monica Lewinsky (played by Beanie Feldstein), Linda Tripp (Sarah Paulson) and Paula Jones (Annaleigh Ashford). Newsweek has everything you need to know about Impeachment: American Crime Story including release date, episode count, and how to watch online.

When Does 'Impeachment: American Crime Story' Start?

Impeachment: American Crime Story starts on Tuesday, September 7.

The first episode, titled "Exiles" will premiere at 10 p.m. ET on FX.

FX customers will be able to watch Impeachment: American Crime Story via the FX Network every Tuesday at 10 p.m. ET going forward.

How Many Episodes Are in 'Impeachment: American Crime Story'?

There are 10 episodes in Impeachment: American Crime Story in total. Each installment is an hour long.

So far, the episode titles for the first seven episodes have been released alongside some spoiler-free details. Newsweek has everything you need to know below.

Episode 1: "Exiles" - Tuesday, September 7

The premiere episode introduces audiences to the key players in this story including Linda Tripp, Paula Jones, Monica Lewinsky, and Bill Clinton himself.

Episode 2: "The President Kissed Me" - Tuesday, September 14

In episode 2, Lewinsky reveals to her colleague the true nature of her and Clinton's relationship.

Episode 3: "Not to Be Believed" - Tuesday, September 21

Episode 3 focuses its attention on the story of Paula Jones and the outcome of her case.

Episode 4: "The Telephone Hour" - Tuesday, September 28

The synopsis for episode 4 reads: "Monica leans on Linda for support. Linda begins documenting their conversations."

Episode 5: "Do You Hear What I Hear?" - Tuesday, October 5

By episode 5, Lewinsky is becoming concerned about who knows her business.

Episode 6: "Man Handled" - Tuesday, October 12

The Office of the Independent Counsel intervenes in episode 6 of Impeachment: American Crime Story.

Episode 7: "The Assassination of Monica Lewinsky" - Tuesday, October 19

Episode 7 is set in January 1998, the time the Lewinsky-Clinton affair went public.

At the moment, it is unknown if Impeachment: American Crime Story will embark on a midseason break. Newsweek has approached FX for clarification.

If there is no break, episodes 8, 9, and 10 are expected to air on Tuesday, October 26, November 2, and will conclude on Tuesday, November 9.

How to Watch 'Impeachment: American Crime Story' Online

FX customers will also be able to watch Impeachment: American Crime Story via the FX NOW App.

Alternatively Impeachment: American Crime Story is available via Hulu but unfortunately, each episode will not be made available until the following day—every Wednesday morning, unless you are a Hulu with Live TV customer.

You can sign up for a 30-day free trial of Hulu now to watch Impeachment: American Crime Story. After the trial is complete, you can subscribe to Hulu for $5.99 per day.

Hulu with Live TV costs $64.99 per month.

You can also watch FX live without cable via fuboTV, Sling TV, AT&T TV Now, or YouTube TV now.

FuboTV starts from $59.99 per month, Sling from $30, AT & T TV Now from $55 and YouTube TV from $64.99.

Impeachment: American Crime Story airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. ET on FX