#AllAboutLuv Trends as K-Pop Group Monsta X Releases New Album on Valentine's Day

K-pop boy band Monsta X released a new album, All About Luv, today on Valentine's Day. The group will be promoting the new record in a string of events and performances in Los Angeles and New York on selected dates through February 20, ahead of the North American leg of their tour, which begins in June.

The new album, which was announced on the band's official Twitter account and website, is their first all-English record and includes their fifth English-language single.

It features 11 songs, including previously released tracks "Middle of the Night" and "Someone's Someone." The song "Who Do You Love?" featuring French Montana, which had a will.i.am remix released back in September 2019, is also included in the latest record.

The band performed the song "Who Do You Love?" following an interview for AMP Radio at the SoCal Honda Sound Space in Los Angeles, where they revealed "Middle of the Night" is their favorite song to perform at the moment.

"This album talks about relationships, and things that we are all dealing with on a daily basis. We hope that our MONBEBE [the collective name for Monsta X fans, meaning 'My baby' in French] all over the world will like it, and spread the word, after all, it's all about luv," the group said back in December 2019.

"We are super excited about our new English album! It's a Valentine gift to all of our MONBEBE who are standing by our side day and night," the band said.

Monsta X will be at Tower Records in West Hollywood today, February 14, for meet and greets and signing events at 12 p.m. and 4 p.m. (local time), while they will perform and hold a Q&A at The Roxy down the road from Tower Records at 1 p.m. (local time).

Elsewhere in Los Angeles, they will be at the Barnes & Noble at The Grove for another meet and greet on February 15 at 3:30 p.m. (local time), KpopStarz reports.

Over on the east coast, the band will be hosting an album release party at The Paramount in Huntington in Long Island on February 19, where they will perform five songs from the new record.

New Album All About Luv out now https://t.co/CEZfpSkVcO#AllAboutLuv#MONSTA_X #MONSTAX #몬스타엑스 pic.twitter.com/PSpR1JjUxp

— 몬스타엑스_MONSTA X (@OfficialMonstaX) February 14, 2020

Then on February 20, they'll be in Manhattan for an appearance at the LiveNation store followed by a performance and fan event at Chelsea Music Hall.

Several Monsta X fans have taken to social media to share their praises for the new album using the hashtag #AllAboutLuv, which has been trending on Twitter.

"In conclusion monsta x released a masterpiece of an album once again I am so proud of them I love monsta x so much, I'm in awe that everything they do it just quality work and I hope we can stream and support a lot monbebes!!!!," wrote @jookiheon.

"I think. That was the best album. Of all time. #AllAboutLuv," wrote @youkinbebegom.

"The songs in this album are all soooooo super beautiful. I love misbehave soooo much. I stan the right group. The super talented men. Im gonna blast this album loud. #AllAboutLuvForMX7 #사랑한다_몬스타엑스_7명 [we love you 7 members of Monsta X] @OfficialMonstaX #AllAboutLuv #MONSTAX," wrote @yatifan.

"Okay but honestly As someone who has written love songs at 2 am... this entire album radiates heartache in all the forms it comes in. Finding love, hiding love, losing love, craving love, and fighting love. Damn.. #AllAboutLuv really did THAT," wrote @TeamMonbebe.

You did really good 🥺🥺🥺!!! you never fail to make us proud 🥺🥺!! this album #AllAboutLuv is just beyond perfection🥺🥺🥺 thank u @OfficialMonstaXpic.twitter.com/B09NqhfDh2

— nini (@evilminhyuk_) February 14, 2020

Several have been commenting on Wonho (also known as Lee Hoseok), the former Monsta X member of Monsta X whose controversial departure last October left fans both devastated and outraged. He wrote several songs on the new album and his vocals are also featured.

"Wonho is credited as Lee Hoseok to have written "Who Do U Love?", "Middle of the Night" & "Beside U" with the other members on MONSTA X's #AllAboutLuv album. That means he'll be receiving royalties from the album too Pls support the 6 members in the meantime @OfficialMonstaX, noted @wonho__.

"All the parts where wonho sings to gather again the broken pieces of ur heart," wrote @vitaminhbee.

"Hoseok Lee, I will never be completely happy without you. Please know that. I love you. #AllAboutLuv @OfficialMonstaX MONBEBES FIGHTING," wrote @cuzimafighter7.

Monsta X was formed in 2014 and the group garnered an international following boosted by their appearances on various major American television shows, including Good Morning America, Jimmy Kimmel Live and The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

They were the first K-pop group to perform at a major music festival in the U.S. after their performance at the Life Is Beautiful Music & Art Festival in Las Vegas, followed by another historic appearance as the first K-pop band to perform at the iHeartRadio Music Festival.

The North American leg of their world tour kicks off on June 2 in Minnesota and continues through selected dates through July 11, where it concludes in Los Angeles.

K-pop group Monsta X new album 2019
Monsta X have released their first all English language album, All About Luv, today. Starship Entertainment

Editor's pick

Newsweek cover
  • Newsweek magazine delivered to your door
  • Unlimited access to Newsweek.com
  • Ad free Newsweek.com experience
  • iOS and Android app access
  • All newsletters + podcasts
Newsweek cover
  • Unlimited access to Newsweek.com
  • Ad free Newsweek.com experience
  • iOS and Android app access
  • All newsletters + podcasts