2019 Little League World Series: Dates, TV Channels, Live Stream, Schedule and Odds

The best young baseball players in the world square off over the next 10 days as the 2019 Little League World Series gets underway in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Eight U.S. teams and eight international sides will battle it out on separate sides of the draw to earn the right to play for the championship game on August 25.

The Caribbean team and Australia get the ball rolling on Thursday, August 15 p.m. with the first game of the opening round.

Honolulu is the defending champion after outscoring the competition 24-7 last year on its way to beating South Korea 3-0 in the championship game.

Here's everything you need to know to keep up with the action.

Which teams are taking part?

Sixteen teams take part in the tournament, equally split between teams from the U.S. and eight teams from across the world.

The U.S. teams represent New England, the Midwest, the Southeast and Southwest regions as well as the Mid-Atlantic, Great Lakes and the West.

The international teams, meanwhile, include representatives for the Europe-Africa area, Latin America, the Caribbean and the Asia-Pacific, while Japan, Mexico, Canada and Australia have one team each.

Here's the complete list of participants.

United States Teams

  • Great Lakes: Bowling Green, Kentucky
  • Mid-Atlantic: Elizabeth, New Jersey
  • Midwest: Coon Rapids, Minnesota
  • New England: Barrington, Rhode Island
  • Northwest: Salem, Oregon
  • Southeast: South Riding, Virginia
  • Southwest: River Ridge, Louisiana
  • West: Wailuku, Hawaii

International Teams

  • Asia-Pacific: South Chungcheong, South Korea
  • Australia: Sydney, New South Wales
  • Canada: Coquitlam, British Columbia
  • Caribbean: Willemstad, Curacao
  • Europe-Africa: Bologna, Italy
  • Latin America: Maracaibo, Venezuela
  • Mexico: Guadalupe, Nuevo Leon
Little League World Series
Starting pitcher Ka'olu Holt #14 and Sean Yamaguchi #15 of the West Region from Hawaii celebrate after getting the end of the fifth inning against the South Korea team during the Championship Game of the Little League World Series at Lamade Stadium on August 26, 2018 in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania. Rob Carr/Getty


The Little League World Series follows a double-elimination format, with American teams competing in one bracket and the rest-of-the-world teams competing in the other.

On August 24, the top two sides in the U.S. bracket and on the international side of the draw face each other with their respective titles at stakes. The two winners will then square off in the championship game a day later.

TV coverage

Every game in the tournament will be broadcast across ESPN channels or ABC. The latter will broadcast the American and international finals as well as the championship game.

Live stream

All the action will be available online via ESPN's digital platforms via ESPN digital platforms Watch ESPN and ESPN+ and ABC's website for games carried by the broadcaster.

Opening round TV schedule (all times ET)

Thursday, August 15

  • Caribbean vs. Australia—1 p.m., ESPN
  • New England vs. Southeast—3 p.m., ESPN
  • Asia-Pacific vs. Latin America—5 p.m., ESPN
  • Midwest vs. Great Lakes—7 p.m., ESPN2

Friday, August 16

  • Europe-Africa vs. Japan—2 p.m., ESPN
  • West vs. Southwest—4 p.m., ESPN
  • Mexico vs. Canada—6 p.m., ESPN
  • Northwest vs. Mid-Atlantic—8 pm., ESPN


Honolulu won the Little League World Series last year, but bookmakers expect one of the international teams to claim the title this year. Odds on an international side to win the title are 63/100 (-160 in moneyline terms), while odds on one of the U.S. teams to win are 6/5.