LSU Title Parade Route: Where to Watch College Football Champions on Saturday, Live Stream, TV Channel, Time

Less than 24 hours after LSU clinched a first national title in 12 years, plans for a parade to celebrate Ed Orgeron's team have already been finalized.

On Monday night, the Tigers defeated Clemson 42-25 at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana, to dethrone the reigning champions and end their winning run at 29 games.

LSU fans and players celebrated long into the night in New Orleans, but the party will now move to the LSU campus in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, approximately 80 miles northwest on Interstate 10 from the Superdome.

The Tigers' official website confirmed on Thursday that the title parade will be held Saturday on the school campus.

Broadcast listings and live-stream details will be released closer to the event.

Allowing for the weather, the parade will begin at 11 a.m. at LSU's School of Music on Dalrymple Drive on the north side of the campus, before making its way down Victory Hill and reaching the Pete Maravich Assembly Center.

The arena will then host a celebration, due to begin at 12 p.m.

Originally, the parade was meant to culminate in a celebration outside the west side of Tiger Stadium, but an adverse weather forecast—rain is expected to hit Baton Rouge Saturday morning—has convinced the school to alter its plans.

LSU said the parade will be canceled in the event of inclement weather, but the celebration inside the PMAC will go ahead regardless.

Admission for the parade will be free of charge and the school has encouraged fans to attend the event, while seating inside the arena is general admission.

The LSU's Championship parade will be broadcast live on Saturday morning by WBRZ and WBRZ + and will also be streamed live on the WBRZ Facebook page.

Should the parade go ahead, the team will receive the key to the city from Baton Rouge mayor Sharon Weston Broome.

"I couldn't be more proud," Broome said in a video message she shared on Twitter after the Tigers' triumph on Monday night.

"This has been a historic season. You represent the very best of Baton Rouge and it's my pleasure to honor the entire team with a key to the city at the upcoming celebration parade. It's the least we can do to show our gratitude for your amazing work."

The Tigers began the season as 50/1 outsiders to win the national title, but arrived into the College Football Playoff championship game as the No. 1 ranked team in the nation on the back of a 14-0 record this season.

Inspired by newly-crowned Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow and an unstoppable high-octane offense, the Tigers swept opponents aside at will to reach the CFP for the first time since its inception in 2014.

Trailing 17-7 with just over 10 minutes left in the second quarter against a Clemson team that had last tasted defeat in January 2018, LSU turned to Burrow again.

The quarterback rushed for a three-yard touchdown, before hitting Ja'Marr Chase for a 14-yard touchdown that gave LSU a 21-17 lead.

Before the end of the period, Burrow completed a six-yard pass to Thaddeus Moss, which put LSU 28-17 up at halftime.

The Tigers never looked back and clinched a first national title since 2007.

Joe Burrow, LSU Tigers
Joe Burrow of the LSU Tigers raises the National Championship Trophy with Ed Orgeron, Grant Delpit #7, and Patrick Queen #8 after the College Football Playoff National Championship game at the Mercedes Benz Superdome on January 13 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The LSU Tigers topped the Clemson Tigers, 42-25. Alika Jenner/Getty