'The Mandalorian' Season 2 Release Time: When Episodes Come to Disney+

The Mandalorian Season 2 is airing on Disney+ this October, with episodes airing weekly from Friday, October 30. Reportedly, the first episode will be an extended hour-long special, which means that Star Wars fans will get plenty of Baby Yoda (aka The Child) after 10 months without new episodes.

What time are episodes of The Mandalorian Season 2 released?

Generally, Disney+ releases are coming out on Fridays at midnight Pacific Time (or, as it currently is, Pacific Daylight Time). Meaning that we should get The Mandalorian Season 2, Episode 1 on Friday, October 30 at 00:00 a.m. PDT.

Though Disney+ seems to have settled on midnight release dates, it should be noted that some episodes of the first season of The Mandalorian came a little late, so times may change. However, if the episode drops at midnight on America's west coast, it will be released at the following times in all of the streaming service's territories:

the mandalorian season 2 release time
'The Mandalorian' Season 2 is coming to Disney+ this fall Disney+
  • Australia: 6 p.m. AEDT / 5:30 p.m. ACDT / 3 p.m. AWST
  • Austria: 8 a.m. CET
  • Belgium: 8 a.m. CET
  • Canada: 3 a.m. EDT / 4:30 a.m. NDT / 4 a.m. ADT / 2 a.m. CDT / 1 a.m. CST/MDT / 00:00 a.m. (midnight) PDT
  • Denmark: 8 a.m. CET
  • Finland: 9 a.m. EET
  • France: 8 a.m. CET
  • Germany: 8 a.m. CET
  • Iceland: 7 a.m. GMT
  • India: 12:30 p.m. (noon) IST
  • Indonesia: 2 p.m. WIB, 3 p.m. WITA, 4 p.m. WIT
  • Ireland: 7 a.m. GMT
  • Italy: 8 a.m. CET
  • Japan: 4 p.m. JST
  • Luxembourg: 8 a.m. CET
  • Mauritius: 11 a.m. MUT
  • Monaco: 8 a.m. CET
  • Netherlands: 8 a.m. CET
  • New Zealand: 8 p.m. NZDT, 8:45 p.m. CHADT
  • Norway: 8 a.m. CET
  • Portugal: 7 a.m. WET
  • Spain: 8 a.m. CET
  • Sweden: 8 a.m. CET
  • Switzerland: 8 a.m. CET
  • U.K.: 7 a.m. GMT
  • U.S.: 3 a.m. EDT / 2 a.m. CDT / 1 a.m. MDT / 00:00 a.m. (midnight) MST/PDT / 11 p.m. on October 29 AKDT / 10 p.m. on October 29 HDT

Like the first season of the Star Wars spin-off, The Mandalorian Season 2 is expected to have eight episodes, which will air weekly from October 30 until December 18 on Disney+.

To watch The Mandalorian Season 2, users have to sign up to Disney+ at a cost of $6.99 a month or $69.99 a year – or as part of a bundle with basic Hulu and ESPN+ for $12.99 a month. Unfortunately, Disney+ no longer offers a seven-day free trial, so viewers will not be able to watch the episodes for free.

The Mandalorian Season 2 starts on Friday, October 30 on Disney+.