2020 Baseball Hall of Fame Predictions: Announcement Time and Date, Where to Watch and Which Players Will Be Inducted?

Following some of the most turbulent months in the sport's recent history, baseball will attempt to leave scandals behind for a while on Tuesday when the results of the 2020 National Baseball Hall of Fame election are announced.

Eligible members of the Baseball Writers Association of America submitted their ballots before the end of 2019 and players who appear on 75 percent of the ballots will be part of the 2020 class of inductees.

While the announcement is scheduled for Tuesday evening at 6 p.m., the enshrined ceremony in Cooperstown, New York, will not take place until July 26.

Here's all you need to know ahead of Tuesday.

When is the 2020 Baseball Hall of Fame announcement?

The results of the 2020 National Baseball Hall of Fame election will be announced at 6 p.m. ET on Tuesday, January 21.

The 2020 National Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on July 26.

TV coverage

The results will be broadcast exclusively on MLB Network at 6 p.m., but the network's four-hour show will begin at 3 p.m.

MLB Network's program will feature National Baseball Hall of Fame President Tim Mead revealing the results,as voted by the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA) and interviews with the electees.

Live stream

A live stream of the announcement ceremony will be available via MLB.com at 6 p.m. ET.

Which players are in?

Iconic New York Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter is the only player guaranteed to be enshrined this year.

Jeter, who won five World Series title during a 20-year spell with the Yankees, has been included on every ballot made public and is a lock to surpass the 75 percent threshold required to be elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame.

The 45-year-old has a good chance to become only the second player in baseball history to be named on all 425 ballots, a year after former teammate Mariano Rivera became the first player unanimously voted into the Hall of Fame.

Former Colorado Rockies slugger Larry Walker is in the 10th and final year of eligibility and his induction is far from guaranteed.

The five-time All-Star selection received 54.6 percent of votes last year, but has appeared on approximately 85 percent of public ballots so far.

The trend is encouraging for Walker, as is the fact his votes have increased steadily over the last six years, rising from 10.2 percent in 2014 to 34.1 percent in 2018 and 54.6 percent last year.

Which players might miss out?

Curt Schilling is in his eighth year of eligibility and may miss out again this year after earning just 60 percent of votes 12 months ago—the first time he appeared on over 60 percent of ballots since he first became eligible.

Schilling played a crucial role as the Red Sox ended an 86-year wait for a World Series title and last year he partially blamed the snub on his conservative political views and the fact he is a supporter of President Donald Trump.

Meanwhile, former San Francisco Giants and Pittsburgh Pirates slugger Barry Bonds and former Boston Red Sox and Yankees pitcher Roger Clemens are both polling at just under 75 percent on public ballots, but are likely to fall short again.

Like Schilling, the duo have three years of eligibility left, but have repeatedly been held back by allegations of use of performance enhancing drugs.

Derek Jeter, New York Yankees
Former New York Yankees great, Derek Jeter stands in front of his plaque during a pregame ceremony honoring Jeter and retiring his number 2 at Yankee Stadium on May 14, 2017 in New York City. Rich Schultz/Getty