'Money Heist' Release Time: When Is Season 5 Part 2 Landing on Netflix?

Money Heist is set to come to an end with the explosive final episodes of its fifth season.

The Spanish crime drama has enthralled viewers since 2017 and the second half of Volume 5 will reveal the fate of the show's lovable gang of thieves once and for all.

Following Part 1's dramatic conclusion, which resulted in the death of Tokyo (Úrsula Corberó), anything could happen as the remaining crew members fight to survive against the army in the Bank of Spain.

Here's everything you need to know about when Money Heist (also known as La Casa de Papel in Spanish) will be released on Netflix.

What Time Will Money Heist Volume 5 Part 2 Be Out on Netflix?

The second half of the fifth season, which is technically part of Season 2 alongside Volumes 3 and 4, will land on Netflix on Friday, December 3.

Part 2 of Money Heist's fifth volume consists of five episodes, and these will be released in one go by the streaming platform.

Netflix always releases shows at midnight Pacific Standard Time (PST), so the time that programs are put on the platform around the world differs, depending on global time zones.

Those in Hawaii and Alaska, for example, will have the new episodes available the day before the official release day, simply because of how those states' time zones compare to midnight PST.

Here is when Money Heist Volume 5 Part 2 will be released on Netflix:

  • Australia: 4 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 6:30 p.m. ACST / 7 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: 3 a.m. ACT / 4 a.m. AMT / 5 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. AST / 4.30 a.m. NST
  • Central Europe: 9 a.m. CET
  • Eastern Europe: 10 a.m. EET
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Japan: 5 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: midnight PST/ 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST
  • South Korea: 5 p.m. KST
  • U.S.: 3 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 10 p.m. on December 2 HST / 11 p.m. on December 2 AKST
  • United Kingdom: 8 a.m. GMT

Will Money Heist Volume 5 Part 2 Be Available to Watch Online for Free?

Netflix used to offer a free month's subscription to new users, however this has since been scrapped by the streaming platform. Viewers hoping to watch the final season of Money Heist for free will be unable to do so.

Netflix has three subscription plans: Basic, Standard, and Premium. The first costs $8.99, the second is $13.99, and the third is $17.99.

As part of the basic subscription, viewers will be able to watch shows on one device at a time and also only be able to download shows on one phone or tablet.

The Standard subscription gives users the ability to watch and download shows on two devices as well as have access to HD resolution, and the Premium subscription does the same for 4 devices and also makes Ultra HD resolution available.

Money Heist Volume 5 Part 2 will be released on Netflix on Friday, December 3.

Money Heist
"Money Heist" Volume 5 Part 2 will be released on Netflix on Friday, December 3. Netflix