'Mortal Kombat 11' Terminator DLC: When and How to Download New Fighter

The next DLC fighter for NetherRealm Studio's Mortal Kombat 11 is The Terminator and is ready to download this week for those who purchase the Kombat Pack.

The Kombat Pack includes six fighters, with the already released Shang Tsung and Nightwolf being the first two. Following Terminator, Mortal Kombat 11 players will get Sindel in November, Batman villain the Joker in January 2020 and then Spawn from Image Comics in March.

If you're looking to play as the T-800 as soon as possible, here's everything you need to know.

terminator t 800 mortal kombat 11 release
NetherRealm Studios


Terminator will be available to download on Tuesday, October 8 for those who purchased the Kombat Pack. The fighter will be available to purchase separately a week later, on October 15.

When Nightwolf was about to be released, Warner Bros. Games Support revealed that the character would be available starting at 1 a.m. EDT. However, as many Mortal Kombat 11 fans know, NetherRealm had a problem pushing out the character.

It was then pushed back to 3 p.m. EDT before Nightwolf was finally available at 5 p.m. EDT on PS4 only. Xbox One owners would get the DLC character later on in the day.

We will update this section with more information as we get it.


If you choose to change your region on Xbox One or are forced to wait for the update on PS4, here's how to download Terminator in Mortal Kombat 11 for both consoles.

On PS4, players can verify content has been downloaded by doing the following:

  1. Visit the Mortal Kombat 11 page on the PS4 Home Menu or Game Library.
  2. Select the game and scroll down to the "Related Items" section at the bottom. It should be under PlayStation Store at the bottom.
  3. From the My Add-ons section, manually download individual pieces of owned content.
  4. Players who own the Premium Edition or Kombat Pack can also click "View All" to see store options. The DLC should be available for "Free" if it has not been downloaded.

On Xbox One, players can verify content has been downloaded by doing the following:

  1. Go to My Games and Apps.
  2. Locate Mortal Kombat 11 and press Menu.
  3. Select Manage Game.
  4. Scroll all the way to the right on this menu to see what DLC is Ready to Install, and start those installs.

Mortal Kombat 11 is available now for PS4, XBox One, PC and Nintendo Switch.

Are you excited to play as Terminator? Let us know your favorite Kombat Pack fighter in the comments section.