2021 NCAA Baseball Tournament Regionals: Dates, TV Channels, Schedule

The regionals stage of the NCAA baseball tournament comes to an end on Monday with eight slots in the super regionals still to be filled.

Seven of the eight teams that have already earned a berth in the next round were seeded at the beginning of the tournament, with Arkansas the notable exception.

The Razorbacks began the NCAA tournament as the first overall seed but their progress was halted by a 5-3 loss against Nebraska on Sunday, which snapped a 10-game winning streak and came just a day after Arkansas defeated the Cornhuskers 5-1.

Arkansas, which finished the regular season with a 48-11 record, and Nebraska, which went 34-12, collide for the third time in as many days on Monday to determine the winner of the Fayetteville Regional.

Stanford and Oregon, the No. 9 and No. 14 seeds, take on UC Irvine and LSU in the Stanford and Eugene Regionals respectively, while No. 7 Mississippi State faces Campbell in the Starkville Regional.

Meanwhile, No. 11 seed Old Dominion takes on Virginia with the Columbia Regional title on the line and No. 12 seed Ole Miss plays Southern Mississippi in the final of the Oxford Regional.

Elsewhere, South Florida and South Alabama resume what could be the potential decider in the Gainesville Regional, with South Alabama leading 5-4.

How to watch the NCAA baseball tournament on TV

The tournament is televised across the ESPN networks, with Monday's games broadcast on ESPN2, ESPN3 and ESPNU.

How to watch NCAA baseball tournament online

Every game can be live-streamed via WatchESPN, while selected games are available via fuboTV.

2021 NCAA Regionals TV schedule

Monday, June 7 (all times ET)

  • Mississippi State vs. Campbell—12 p.m, ESPNU*
  • Southern Mississippi vs. Ole Miss—12 p.m., ESPN2
  • South Florida vs. South Alabama—12 p.m., ESPN3**
  • Oregon State vs. Dallas Baptist University—3 p.m., ESPNU
  • Virginia vs. Old Dominion—7 p.m., ESPNU
  • Nebraska vs. Arkansas—7 p.m., ESPN2
  • UC Irvine vs. Stanford—9 p.m., ESPNU
  • LSU vs. Oregon—10 p.m., ESPN2

* Rematch, if necessary, will begin at 3 p.m.
**Completion of suspended game. Should a rematch be required, it will begin 55 minutes after the conclusion of the game.

NCAA baseball tournament
Shortstop Spencer Schwellenbach #1 of the Nebraska Cornhuskers throws out a runner at first base against the NJIT Highlanders at the NCAA Fayetteville Regional at Baum-Walker Stadium at George Cole Field on June 6, in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The Cornhuskers face Arkansas on Monday. Wesley Hitt/Getty Images

2021 NCAA baseball tournament bracket

Texas, East Carolina, Tennessee, Texas Tech, Vanderbilt, North Carolina State, Notre Dame and Arizona have already all progressed to the super regionals stage after negotiating the regional round.

Texas, the No. 2-ranked team in the tournament, defeated Fairfield 12-2 in the Austin Regional, while East Carolina, the No. 13 seed, overcame Maryland 9-6 in the final of the Greenville Regional. Tennessee and Vanderbilt, the No. 3 and No. 4 seed, progressed after beating Liberty 3-1 and Georgia Tech 14-11 in the Knoxville Regional and Nashville Regional respectively.

No. 5 seed Arizona won the Tucson Regional after defeating UC Santa Barbara 5-2, while No. 8 seed Texas Tech came out on top in the Lubbock Regional after overcoming UCLA 8-2 in the final and No. 10 Notre Dame came through the South Bend Regional after thrashing Central Michigan 14-2 on Sunday.

North Carolina State is the only unseeded team currently through to the Super Regional stage after upsetting No. 16 seed Louisiana Tech 14-7.