'Cowboy Bebop' Release Time: Here's When The Live-Action Series Lands On Netflix

The time has finally come for Netflix's Cowboy Bebop adaptation to be released on the streaming platform for all the world to enjoy.

Based on Shinichirō Watanabe's iconic anime, the show follows three of its four bounty hunter characters, Spike Spiegel (John Cho), Jet Black (Mustafa Shakir), and Faye Valentine (Daniella Pineda).

The trio search the galaxy for bounties to make a quick woolong—the money of the Bebop world—all while dealing with their shadowy past, whether that's running away from it, like Spike, or trying to figure out their true identity, like Faye.

Here's everything you need to know about when Cowboy Bebop will be released.

What Time Will the Cowboy Bebop Live-Action Series Be Released On Netflix?

Cowboy Bebop is being released on Friday, November 19, with all 10 episodes available at once as per Netflix tradition.

The time it becomes available on the streaming platform will depend on what region of the world a viewer is based in.

Netflix release its original shows from midnight Pacific Standard Time (PST) on the day of release, so the time and day will vary depending on a person's location.

For example, those in Hawaii and Alaska will have the episodes available to them the day before official release, simply because those time zones are behind PST.

Here is a full break down of what time Cowboy Bebop will be released around the world:

  • Australia: 4 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 6:30 p.m. ACST / 7 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: 3 a.m. ACT / 4 a.m. AMT / 5 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. AST / 4.30 a.m. NST
  • Central Europe: 9 a.m. CET
  • Eastern Europe: 10 a.m. EET
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Japan: 5 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: midnight PST/ 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST
  • South Korea: 5 p.m. KST
  • U.S.: 3 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 10 p.m. on November 18 HST / 11 p.m. on November 18 AKST
  • United Kingdom: 8 a.m. GMT

Will Netflix's Cowboy Bebop Live-Action Be Available to Watch For Free Online?

Those hoping to get a one-month free trial to watch Cowboy Bebop will be disappointed to know that Netflix no longer has the offer available.

In order to watch the live-action series viewers will have to subscribe to Netflix for at least one month, but they will be able to change their plan or cancel at any time as there is no contract or cancellation fee.

The Cowboy Bebop live-action will be released on Netflix on Friday, November 19. The original anime is available to watch on Funimation and Netflix.

Cowboy Bebop live-action cast
Daniella Pineda as Faye Valentine in "Cowboy Bebop", the live-action series will be released on Netflix on Friday, November 19. Geoffrey Short/Netflix