NFL Draft 2020: Declaration Tracker, Deadline Date and Complete List of Underclassmen Leaving College Football

With the college football season in the history books, attention in the collegiate world turns to the upcoming NFL draft.

While there's still over three months until the selection process takes place in Paradise, Nevada, the deadline for underclassmen to declare for the draft is rapidly approaching and falls on January 17.

The deadline is then followed by a three-day grace period during which players can change their intentions.

While students who have completed their four-year collegiate career such as Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow and Oregon quarterback Justin Herbert do not have to declare for the draft, students who choose to forego their final year or two years at college have to apply for special eligibility.

The NFL will subsequently release a full list of early entrants who have been granted special eligibility on January 24.

In each of the last three years, at least 100 underclassmen have declared for the NFL draft and the trend looks set to continue this season.

Last year, 135 underclassmen declared for the NFL draft and 19 were selected in the first round, including 11 of the top 12 overall picks.

On Wednesday, LSU leading rusher Clyde Edwards-Helaire was among seven players from the newly-crowned national champions to declare for the draft.

The running back was joined by the team's leading pass-catcher Justin Jefferson, leading tackler Jacob Philips and Jim Thorpe Award winner Grant Delpit.

Center Lloyd Cushenberry III, left tackle Saahdiq Charles and inside linebacker Patrick Queen will also not return to Baton Rouge, Louisiana, next season.

The seven players join an already illustrious list of underclassmen who have declared for the upcoming NFL draft, which includes Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and five of his Crimson Tide teammates—wide receivers Henry Ruggs III and Jerry Judy, offensive tackle Jedrick Wills, linebacker Terrell Lewis and safety Xavier McKinney.

Ohio State will lose star edge rusher Chase Young, cornerback Jeff Okudah and running back J.K. Dobbins, while Oklahoma will bide goodbye to star wideout CeeDee Lamb and linebacker Kenneth Murray.

Georgia is set to lose a host of high-profile players, with offensive tackles Andrew Thomas and Isaiah Wilson entering the draft, along with quarterback Jake Fromm, running back D'Andre Swift and guard Solomon Kindley.

Here's a complete list of the underclassmen who have declared so far.


Tua Tagovailoa (QB), Henry Ruggs III (WR), Jerry Judy (WR), Jedrick Wills (OT), Terrell Lewis (LB), Xavier McKinney (S)

Appalachian State

Darrynton Evans (RB)


J.J. Taylor (RB)

Arizona State

Eno Benjamin (RB), Michael Turk (P)


Kamren Curl (S)


Arryn Siposs (P), Nick Coe (DT), Noah Igbinoghene (CB)


Connor Martin (K), Grayland Arnold (S), James Lynch (DE)

Boise State

Curtis Weaver (DE), Ezra Cleveland (OT)

Boston College

A.J. Dillon (RB)


Michael Warren II (RB)


Laviska Shenault Jr. (WR)


Tee Higgins (WR)


C.J. Henderson (CB)

Florida Atlantic

James Pierre (CB)

Florida State

Cam Akers (RB), Stanford Samuels III (DB)

Fresno State

Netane Muti (OG)


Andrew Thomas (OT), Isaiah Wilson (OT), Jake Fromm (QB), D'Andre Swift (RB), Solomon Kindley (G)

Jake Fromm, Georgia Bulldogs
Jake Fromm #11 of the Georgia Bulldogs reacts in the first half against the LSU Tigers during the SEC Championship game at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on December 7, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia. Todd Kirkland/Getty


Cole McDonald (QB)


Oluwole Betiku Jr. (DE)


A.J. Epenesa (DE), Geno Stone (S), Toren Young (RB), Tristan Wirfs (OL)


Lynn Bowden Jr. (WR)


Clyde Edwards-Helaire (RB), Justin Jefferson (WR), Jacob Philips (LB), Grant Delpit (S), Lloyd Cushenberry III (C),Saahdiq Charles (OT), Patrick Queen (LB)

Clyde Edwards-Helaire, LSU
Clyde Edwards-Helaire #22 of the LSU Tigers runs the ball against the Clemson Tigers during the fourth quarter in the College Football Playoff National Championship game at Mercedes Benz Superdome on January 13, in New Orleans, Louisiana. Mike Ehrmann/Getty

Louisiana Tech

Amik Robertson (CB)


Mekhi Becton (OT)


Anthony McFarland (RB), Javon Leake (RB)


DeeJay Dallas (RB), Jeff Thomas (WR), Jonathan Garvin (DT), Trajan Brandy (CB)


Cesar Ruiz (C), Donovan Peoples-Jones (WR), Josh Uche (LB)

Michigan State

Cody White (WR), Josiah Scott (CB)


Antoine Winfield Jr. (S)

Mississippi State

Cam Dantzer (CB), Kylin Hill (RB), Willie Gray Jr. (LB)


Albert Okwuegbunam (TE), Jordan Elliott (DT), Trystan Colon-Castillo (OT)

Notre Dame

Alohi Gilman (S), Cole Kmet (TE), Tony Jones Jr. (RB)

Ohio State

Chase Young (DE), Jeff Okudah (CB), J.K. Dobbins (RB)

Chase Young, Ohio State
Defensive end Chase Young #2 of the Ohio State Buckeyes warms up before the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl against the Clemson Tigers at State Farm Stadium on December 28, 2019 in Glendale, Arizona. The Tigers defeated the Buckeyes 29-23. Christian Petersen/Getty


CeeDee Lamb (WR), Kenneth Murray (LB)

Oregon State

Isaiah Hodgins (WR)

Penn State

K.J. Hamler (WR), Yetur Gross-Matos (DE)

San Diego State

Keith Ismael (C)

South Carolina

Kyle Parkway (TE)

Southern Miss

Quez Watkins (WR)


Colby Parkinson (TE)


Trishton Jackson (WR)


Jalen Reagor (WR), Ross Blacklock (DT)


Harrison Hand (CB), Matt Hennessy (C)

Texas A&M

Deb Renfro (S), Justin Madubuike (DT), Kendrick Rogers Jr. (WR), Quartney Davis (WR)

Texas Tech

Houston Miller (DL)


Gabriel Davis (WR)


Darnay Holmes (CB), Devin Asiasi (TE)


Austin Jackson (OT)


Javelyn Guidry (DB), Jaylon Johnson (CB)

Utah State

David Woodward (LB), Jordan Love (QB)

Virginia Tech

Dalton Keene (TE), Deshawn McClease (RB)


Jacob Eason (QB), Hunter Bryant (TE), Salvon Ahmed (RB)


Jonathan Taylor (RB), Quintez Cephus (WR), Tyler Biadasz (C)