NFL, NBA & NHL Thanksgiving Schedule: Full List of Sports to Watch Over the Weekend

Football, basketball, hockey—whichever sport you follow, there's plenty of athleticism to enjoy on TV this Thanksgiving weekend.

There are NFL, NBA and NHL games being held across the country, with some taking place on Thanksgiving Day itself, and most others over the weekend.

There's dozens of matchups to tune into, so to save you scrolling through the channels, Newsweek have put together a comprehensive guide.

Here's what, when and where to watch to save you time and trouble.

NFL games over Thanksgiving Weekend

As has been tradition for the last fifteen years, three NFL games will be held on Thanksgiving Day, broadcast live on TV. This year on Thursday, November 25 we'll see:

  • Bears at Lions on FOX (12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT)
  • Raiders at Cowboys on CBS (4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT)
  • Bills at Saints on NBC (8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT)

After this, the rest of the Week 12 games will take place on Sunday, November 28, with one game taking place on Monday night football. The Sunday matchups are:

  • Bucanneers at Colts on FOX (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Jets at Texans on CBS (1:00 p.m. ET /10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Eagles at Giants on FOX (1:00 p.m. ET /10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Panthers are Dolphins on FOX (1:00 p.m. ET /10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Titans at Patriots on CBS (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Steelers at Bengals on CBS (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Falcons at Jaguars on FOX (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
  • Chargers at Broncos on CBS (3:05 p.m. ET / 12:05 p.m. PT)
  • Rams at Packers on FOX (3:25 p.m. ET / 12:25 p.m. PT)
  • Vikings at 49ers on FOX (3:25 p.m. ET / 12:25 p.m. PT)
  • Browns at Ravens on NBC (8:40 p.m. ET / 5:40 p.m. PT)

And on November 29, Monday Night Football will feature just one game:

  • Seahawks at Washington on ESPN (8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT)

NBA games over Thanksgiving Weekend

Unlike the NFL, there are no NBA games on Thanksgiving day itself as the action gets started a day later. There's plenty of action to see over the weekend though with 25 Week 6 games played out between Friday to Sunday.

Check your local listings to see when each game will be shown in your area, but nationally, every game can be watched on the NBA League Pass unless stated otherwise.

Here are all of the matches held on Friday, November 26, 2021:

  • Pistons at Clippers (3:30 p.m. ET)
  • Timberwolves at Hornets (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Suns at Knicks (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Bulls at Magic (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Raptors at Pacers (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Hawks at Grizzlies (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Wizards at Thunder (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Celtics at Spurs (8:30 p.m. ET)
  • Bucks at Nuggets, available on NBA TV (9:00 p.m. ET)
  • Pelicans at Jazz (9:00 p.m. ET)
  • Blazers at Warriors (10:00 p.m. ET)
  • Kings at Lakers (10:30 p.m. ET)

There are eight additional games held on Saturday, November 27:

  • Timberwolves at 76ers (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • Knicks at Hawks (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Suns at Nets, available on NBA TV (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Magic at Cavaliers (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Heat at Bulls (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Hornets at Rockets (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Wizards at Mavericks (8:30 p.m. ET)
  • Pelicans at Jazz (9:00 p.m. ET)

And five more held on Sunday, November 28:

  • Warriors at Clippers (3:30 p.m. ET)
  • Bucks at Pacers (5:00 p.m. ET)
  • Celtics at Raptors (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • Kings at Grizzlies (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • Pistons at Lakers (9:30 p.m. ET)

NHL games over Thanksgiving Weekend

There are no hockey games held on Thanksgiving Day itself but one of the games played the day afterwards is known as the 2021 NHL Thanksgiving Showdown. This year's showdown will see the New York Rangers take on the Boston Bruins at the TD Garden in Massachusetts.

There's plenty of games being held on the Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday after Thanksgiving. All games are being shown on local television, not national, unless stated.

Here are all of the games taking place on Friday, November 26:

  • NY Rangers at Boston on ESPN+ & ABC (1:00 p.m. ET)
  • St. Louis at Chicago on ESPN+ (3:30 p.m. ET)
  • Winnipeg at Minnesota (3:30 p.m. ET)
  • Carolina at Philadelphia (3:30 p.m. ET)
  • Ottawa at Anaheim (4:00 p.m. ET)
  • Florida at Washington (5:00 p.m. ET)
  • New Jersey at Nashville on ESPN+ (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • Montréal at Buffalo (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Seattle at Tampa Bay (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Vancouver at Columbus (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Colorado at Dallas (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Pittsburgh at NY Islanders (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Toronto at San Jose (10:30 p.m. ET)

There are nine more games held on Saturday, November 27:

  • Seattle at Florida (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • Edmonton at Vegas on NHL Network (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Ottawa at Los Angeles (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Buffalo at Detroit (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Montréal at Pittsburgh (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Dallas at Arizona (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Columbus at St. Louis (8:00 p.m. ET)
  • Nashville at Colorado (9:00 p.m. ET)
  • Winnipeg at Calgary (10:00 p.m. ET)

There are seven games taking place on Sunday, November 28:

  • Washington at Carolina (1:00 p.m. ET)
  • Tampa Bay at Minnesota (2:00 p.m. ET)
  • NY Islanders at NY Rangers on NHL Network (6:00 p.m. ET)
  • San Jose at Chicago (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Vancouver at Boston (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Philadelphia at New Jersey (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Toronto at Anaheim (8:00 p.m. ET)

And rounding off the Thanksgiving weekend, four games will be played on Monday, November 29:

  • Seattle at Buffalo (7:00 p.m. ET)
  • Arizona at Winnipeg (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Vancouver at Montréal (7:30 p.m. ET)
  • Pittsburgh at Calgary (9:00 p.m. ET)