NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 Results: A Good Night For One Faction

The 13th annual Wrestle Kingdom event has concluded and a new era of New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) will seemingly begin after the results of the evening.

With rumors and upstart promotions in the works, some of the matches were easy to predict while others were a surprise and raise even more questions for the future of certain wrestlers in NJPW.

But in a promotion filled with factions, there is one that had quite the night. Los Ingobernables de Japon (LIJ) captured titles, and won key matches their members were in. If you want to check out the entire event, you can watch a replay by subscribing to New Japan World, the company's streaming service.

Here are the results from Wrestle Kingdom 13 from the Tokyo Dome.



Togi Makabe/Toru Yano/Ryusuke Taguchi vs Yuji Nagata/Jeff Cobb/David Finlay vs Hirooki Goto/Beretta/Chuckie T. vs Minoru Suzuki/Lance Archer/Davey Boy Smith Jr. vs Hangman Page/Yujiro Takahashi/Marty Scurll - Tag Team Gauntlet match

  • Makabe/Yano/Nagata win
  • Become number one contenders for the NEVER openweight 6-man tag team championships

Kota Ibushi (c) vs Will Ospreay - NEVER Openweight Championship match

  • Ospreay wins via pinfall after a Stormbreaker
  • After the match, Ibushi was stretchered off

Yoshinobu Kanemaru and El Desperado (c) vs Roppongi 3K vs BUSHI and Shingo Takagi - IWGP Jr. Tag Team Championship match

  • Bushi and Takagi win

Tomohiro Ishii (c) vs Zack Sabre Jr. - RevPro British Heavyweight Championship match

  • Sabre Jr. wins via submission

Guerillas of Destiny (c) vs EVIL and Sanada vs The Young Bucks - IWGP Tag Team Championship match

  • Evil and Sanada win via pinfall

Cody (c) vs Juice Robinson - IWGP United States Championship match

  • Robinson wins via pinfall

Kushida (c) vs Taiji Ishimori - IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship match

  • Ishimori wins via pinfall

Kazuchika Okada vs Jay White

  • White wins via pinfall
  • It's notable that Okada returned to his classic look

Chris Jericho (c) vs Tetsuya Naito - IWGP Intercontinental Championship match/No DQ

  • Naito wins via pinfall

Kenny Omega (c) vs Hiroshi Tanahashi - IWGP Heavyweight Championship match

  • Tanahashi wins via pinfall

What did you think of the show as a whole? Are you surprised with the amount of title changes? Let us know in the comments section below.