How to Watch 'Peacemaker' Online Around the World and What Time It Will Be Released

Peacemaker will soon be on screens around the world, with a three-episode launch on Thursday, January 13.

The show follows the DC supervillain (played by John Cena) in the aftermath of The Suicide Squad as he joins a new team for a special covert mission.

Here is everything you need to know about where and when the show will premiere around the world.

Where to Watch 'Peacemaker' Around the World

Peacemaker is a HBO Max original series, so in the U.S. it will be available on the streaming platform in North America.

HBO Max is also available in Latin America in Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela, which is where Peacemaker will be released.

The show will also premiere on the aforementioned streaming platform in Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Spain and Andorra.

Meanwhile, in Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Malaysia Peacemaker will be released on HBO Go.

In Australia, the show will be released on both Foxtel and Binge, and in New Zealand it will come out on Neon.

In Canada Peacemaker will be available to stream on Crave, and Streamz has the rights to air the show in Belgium, while in Russia it'll air on Amediateka.

Showrunner James Gunn confirmed on Twitter that information on where the show will be released in the UK, Germany and Italy will be available shortly.

He also confirmed that in Japan Peacemaker will be released on U-Next, but that it would be available shortly after the show's official release on January 13.

What Time Will 'Peacemaker' Be Released Online?

Peacemaker will be available at midnight Pacific Standard Time (PT) on January 13, which equates to 3 a.m. EST, 2 a.m. CST and 1 a.m. MST in the U.S.

The show's release time around the world will depend on how the time zone relates to midnight PST, meaning Peacemaker will be available either on the evening of Wednesday, January 12 or on Thursday, January 13.

For those in Hawaii and Alaska, for example, the show will be available earlier than the advertised day of release, as both states' time zones are several hours behind the PST time zone.

Here is what time Peacemaker will be released around the world:

  • Argentina: 5 a.m. ART
  • Australia: 4 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 7 p.m. AET / 6:30 p.m. ACDT / 7 p.m. LHDT
  • Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland: 9 a.m. CET
  • Brazil: 5 a.m. BRT / 6 a.m. FNT / 4 a.m. AMT / 3 a.m. ACT
  • Canada: 12 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. AST / 4:30 a.m. NST
  • Chile: 5 a.m. CLST
  • Colombia: 3 a.m. COT
  • Costa Rica: 2 a.m. CST
  • Dominican Republic: 4 a.m. AST
  • Indonesia: 3 p.m. WIB / 4 p.m. WITA / 5 p.m. WIT
  • Malaysia: 4 p.m. MYT
  • Mexico: 12 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST
  • New Zealand: 9 p.m. NZDT
  • Panama: 3 a.m. EST
  • Paraguay: 5 a.m. PYST
  • Peru: 3 a.m. PET
  • Philippines: 4 p.m. PHST
  • Puerto Rico: 4 a.m. AST
  • Russia: 11 a.m. MSK
  • Singapore: 4 p.m. SGT
  • Taiwan: 4 p.m. CST
  • Thailand: 3 p.m. ICT
  • United Kingdom, Ireland and Iceland: 8 a.m. GMT
  • U.S.: 3 a.m. EST / 2 a.m. CST / 1 a.m. MST / midnight PST / 11 p.m. on January 12 AKST / 10 p.m. on January 12 HST
  • Uruguay: 5 a.m. UYT
  • Venezuela: 4 a.m. VET

The first three episodes of Peacemaker were released on Thursday, January 13 on HBO Max, and it will then be released weekly thereafter.

Peacemaker
John Cena as Peacemaker in "Peacemaker", the HBO Max show will be released around the globe on Thursday, January 13. HBO Max

Update 13/01/22, 07:20 a.m. ET: This article was updated to include links to related Peacemaker articles