PGA Championship 2021: Who Made the Weekend Cut? Saturday Tee Times

Phil Mickelson-Brooks Koepka showdown looming Saturday

The 2021 PGA Championship has reached its halfway point, which means the field has been cut. Americans Phil Mickelson and Brooks Koepka are in the mix at the top with three South African players and this year's Masters champion, Hideki Matsuyama.

Mickelson went into the clubhouse as the leader, but Louis Oosthuizen took the lead for a brief, few holes. Mickelson and the South African wound up tied for the lead at 5-under par through 36 holes, and they'll be paired for the third round Saturday at The Ocean Course at Kiawah Island (S.C) Golf Resort.

American Brooks Koepka is alone in third place at 4-under par, and nipping his heels in fourth place (3-under) are Matsuyama, Christiann Bezuidenhout and Branden Grace. The next five players, all at 2-under par, are Paul Casey, Kevin Streelman, Sungjae Im, Gary Woodland and Corey Conners, who also briefly held a lead on Friday.

2021 PGA Championship Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson of the United States chips to the 17th green during the second round of the 2021 PGA Championship at Kiawah Island Resort's Ocean Course on May 21, 2021 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina. Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images

Saturday is also called moving day, in which players position themselves for Sunday's final round for the championship.

Here are the pairings and tee times, and those who made the cut, for Saturday's third round of the 2021 PGA Championship:

7:40 a.m. – Denny McCarthy
7:50 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo Argentina, Chan Kim Gilbert
8:00 a.m. – Harris English, Alex Noren Sweden
8:10 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Henrik Stenson
8:20 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Garrick Higgo
8:30 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Brendan Steele
8:40 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Ben Cook
8:50 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Billy Horschel
9:00 a.m. – Sam Horsfield, Jason Day
9:10 a.m. – Robert Streb, Wyndham Clark
9:20 a.m. – Brian Gay, Aaron Wise
9:30 a.m. – Danny Willett, Jason Scrivener
9:40 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Robert MacIntyre
9:50 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Matt Jones
10:00 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Lucas Herbert
10:20 a.m. – Russell Henley, Daniel Berger
10:30 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Adam Hadwin
10:40 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Stewart Cink
10:50 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler
11:00 a.m. – Steve Stricker, Cam Davis
11:10 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Justin Rose
11:20 a.m. – Rasmus Hojgaard, Jon Rahm
11:30 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Brad Marek
11:40 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Scottie Scheffler
11:50 p.m. – Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay
12:00 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Abraham Ancer
12:10 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Tom Lewis
12:20 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Bubba Watson
12:30 p.m. – Daniel van Tonder, Cameron Smith
12:40 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Viktor Hovland
12:50 p.m. – Ian Poulter, Shane Lowry
1:00 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Padraig Harrington
1:10 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Charley Hoffman
1:20 p.m. – Martin Laird, Jason Kokrak
1:30 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Harry Higgs
1:50 p.m. – Paul Casey, Richy Werenski
2:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Sungjae Im
2:10 p.m. – Corey Conners, Gary Woodland
2:20 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Hideki Matsuyama
2:30 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Branden Grace
2:40 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Louis Oosthuizen