Northern Trust Open 2019: First-round Tee times for Tiger Woods, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy

Up until two weeks ago, Brooks Koepka and Rory McIlroy had never played alongside each other on Sunday at a major event. This week, they get to do it all over again as the PGA Tour stops in New Jersey for The Northern Trust Open, which kicks off the FedEx Cup playoffs.

Koepka and McIlroy shared the course for three of the four rounds at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational last month, with Koepka winning the tournament to strengthen his status as world number one.

McIlroy finished tied for fourth at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational, five shots adrift of Koepka, who finished 16 under par.

The duo, ranked first and second in the FedEx Cup standings, tee off at 8:16 a.m. ET on Thursday from hole number 10 and will be joined by Matt Kuchar.

Despite missing the cut at The Open Championship, McIlroy has been in good form and last won a PGA Event in June when he secured the Canadian Open.

The Northern Irishman said he was determined to maintain momentum going into the FedEx Playoffs.

"I feel like I've had a pretty good season, but I want to end it on a real positive note, and the way to end it on a positive note is to play well these next three weeks and giving myself a chance in Atlanta [which will host the Tour Championship at the end of the month]," he told

"I'm ready. I'm looking forward to it. I'm excited to get started tomorrow."

Koepka will be preceded on the course by Dustin Johnson and Jon Rahm, the world number two and number seven respectively, who will play alongside Webb Simpson.

Tiger Woods will also get his tournament underway from tee number 10. The 15-time major winner will play alongside Scott Piercy and J.T. Poston. It marks Woods' return to action after taking a break from golf following a disappointing performance at The Open Championship in Northern Ireland last month.

While Woods missed the cut at Royal Portrush, Shane Lowry triumphed in front of thousands of Irish fans to secure the first major title of his career. After a lengthy victory tour, the Irishman is also back in action this week, teeing off at 8:05 a.m. from hole number one alongside Adam Scott and Kevin Kisner.

Here's everything you need to know ahead of Thursday.

Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka
Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland congratulates Brooks Koepka on the 18th green during the final round of the World Golf Championship-FedEx St Jude Invitational at TPC Southwind on July 28 in Memphis, Tennessee. Stacy Revere/Getty

Selected tee times (all times ET)

Tee number 1

  • 7:32 a.m.—Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ian Poulter, Ryan Moore
  • 7:54 a.m.—Lucas Glover, Brandt Snedeker, Phil Mickelson
  • 8:05 a.m.—Shane Lowry, Adam Scott, Kevin Kisner
  • 12:11 p.m.—Kevin Streelman, Jordan Spieth, Matthew Wolff
  • 12:44 p.m.—Justin Thomas, Bryson DeChambeau, Tommy Fleetwood
  • 12:55 p.m.—Justin Rose, Marc Leishman, Rickie Fowler
  • 1:06 p.m.—Xander Schauffele, Gary Woodland, Patrick Cantlay

Tee number 10

  • 7:21 a.m.—Bubba Watson, Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman
  • 7:32 a.m.—Patrick Reed, Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa
  • 7:43 a.m.—Scott Piercy, J.T. Poston, Tiger Woods
  • 7:54 a.m.—Chez Reavie, Charles Howell III, Tony Finau
  • 8:05 a.m.—Dustin Johnson, Webb Simpson, Jon Rahm
  • 8:16 a.m.—Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy, Matt Kuchar
  • 12:11 p.m.—Sergio Garcia, Danny Lee, Abraham Ancer

Live leaderboard

A live leaderboard is available on the PGA Tour's official website.

TV and live stream guide

On Thursday and Friday, coverage begins at 2 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, which will also broadcast live action between 1 p.m. ET and 2:45 p.m. and between 12 p.m. and 1:45 p.m. ET on Saturday and Sunday, respectively.

CBS will take over at 3 p.m. on Saturday and at 2 p.m. on Sunday, covering the final two rounds.

All four days of the tournament can be watched online via PGA Tour Live and on Golf Channel's digital platforms, while the last two rounds will also be available online via CBS Sports website.

A live stream for all the four rounds will be available via fuboTV.