Phillip Lindsay Becomes First Undrafted Offensive Rookie to Make Pro Bowl

Phillip Lindsay
Phillip Lindsay #30 of the Denver Broncos carries the ball against the Cleveland Browns at Broncos Stadium at Mile High on December 15, 2018 in Denver, Colorado. Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images

Denver Broncos running back Phillip Lindsay became the first undrafted offensive rookie to be selected to a Pro Bowl on Monday.

"It feels great," Lindsay told former Pro Bowl defensive end and current AFC team captain DeMarcus Ware on NFL Network Tuesday. "First off, when I first seen you when I first got there I was like, 'dang, this is what people have to run away from?' But I was definitely like, 'I just want to make the team.' But now that I'm here I'm just excited and I'm honored that coaches, fans and players voted for me to be in my first Pro Bowl, especially being an undrafted free agent. It's a surreal moment and I'm excited."

The rookie also expressed his gratitude in an Instagram post on Tuesday, writing: "I am so blessed to be selected to my first Pro Bowl. It is a tremendous honor and I am so thankful to all of Broncos Country for supporting and believing in me this season." He also gave a "special shout out" to his family, teammates and coaches.

Lindsay currently has 991 rushing yards, 230 receiving yards and 10 total touchdowns (nine rushing, one receiving) through his first 14 games. The Denver native, who also played at the University of Colorado, joins former Dallas Cowboys cornerback Everson Walls as the only undrafted non-special teams rookie to earn a Pro Bowl selection.

Lindsay will be joined by teammate Von Miller, who will appear in his seventh career Pro Bowl on Jan. 27 in Orlando.

Here's a look at the full AFC and NFC Pro Bowl rosters:

AFC roster

Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes; Philip Rivers; Tom Brady

Running back: James Conner; Melvin Gordon; Phillip Lindsay

Fullback: Anthony Sherman

Wide receiver: DeAndre Hopkins; Tyreek Hill; Antonio Brown; Keenan Allen

Tackle: Taylor Lewan; Alejandro Villanueva; Eric Fisher

Guard: David DeCastro; Marshal Yanda; Quenton Nelson

Center: Maurkice Pouncey; Mike Pouncey

Tight end: Travis Kelce; Eric Ebron

Defensive end: J.J. Watt; Myles Garrett; Melvin Ingram

Interior lineman: Geno Atkins; Jurrell Casey; Cameron Heyward

Outside linebacker: Von Miller; Jadeveon Clowney; Dee Ford

Inside linebacker: C.J. Mosley; Benardrick McKinney

Cornerback: Xavien Howard; Jalen Ramsey; Stephon Gilmore; Denzel Ward

Free safety: Derwin James; Eric Weddle

Strong safety: Jamal Adams

Kicker: Jason Myers

Long-snapper: To be named by coach

Punter: Brett Kern

Return specialist: Andre Roberts

Special-teamer: Adrian Phillips

NFC roster

Quarterback: Drew Brees; Jared Goff; Aaron Rodgers

Running back: Todd Gurley II; Saquon Barkley; Ezekiel Elliott

Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk

Wide receiver: Julio Jones; Michael Thomas; Adam Thielen; Davante Adams

Tackle: Tyron Smith; Terron Armstead; Trent Williams

Guard: Zack Martin; Brandon Brooks; Trai Turner

Center: Alex Mack; Max Unger

Tight end: Zach Ertz; George Kittle

Defensive end: Cameron Jordan; DeMarcus Lawrence; Danielle Hunter

Interior lineman: Aaron Donald; Fletcher Cox; Akiem Hicks

Outside linebacker: Khalil Mack; Ryan Kerrigan; Anthony Barr

Inside linebacker: Luke Kuechly; Bobby Wagner

Cornerback: Kyle Fuller; Patrick Peterson; Darius Slay, Byron Jones

Free safety: Eddie Jackson; Harrison Smith

Strong safety: Landon Collins

Kicker: Aldrick Rosas

Long-snapper: To be named by coach

Punter: Michael Dickson

Return specialist: Tarik Cohen

Special-teamer: Cory Littleton