Red Hot Chili Peppers Album 'Unlimited Love': Release Date, Track list and Tour Details

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are back with their 12th studio album, the first they've made with guitarist John Frusciante since 2006's "Stadium Arcadium."

Singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, and drummer Chad Smith worked on the album, titled "Unlimited Love", with Frusciante during the COVID pandemic.

Sharing a statement in support of the album, per Rolling Stone, the band said: "Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could.

"Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better.

"Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt."

As well as the album's release date the band also confirmed the full track list ahead of their stadium tour later this year. Here is everything you need to know.

When Will 'Unlimited Love' Be Released?

"Unlimited Love" is the band's first album since 2016's "The Getaway", and it also marks 11 years since their last release with longtime producer Rick Rubin.

When announcing their album the band confirmed that it would be released in full on April 1, 2021.

Alongside the news the band also shared the music video for their first single "Black Summer", which was directed by Deborah Chow and is out now.

Chow has directed episodes of The Mandalorian and is the showrunner for Disney+'s forthcoming Obi-Wan Kenobi TV series.

'Unlimited Love's' Track List

In their statement about the album, the Red Hot Chili Peppers said they were keen to "uplift, connect, and bring people together" through their new music.

They said: "Each of the songs on our new album "Unlimited Love", is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe.

"This is our life's mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it.

"The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERF*****S!"

In a separate statement Frusciante, who rejoined the band in 2019 after leaving in 2009, said they created the songs after jamming to bands like The Kinks and The New York Dolls.

The album will have 17 tracks in total:

  1. Black Summer
  2. Here Ever After
  3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
  4. Not The One
  5. Poster Child
  6. The Great Apes
  7. It's Only Natural
  8. She's A Lover
  9. These Are The Ways
  10. Whatchu Thinkin'
  11. Bastards of Light
  12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
  13. One Way Traffic
  14. Veronica
  15. Let 'Em Cry
  16. The Heavy Wing
  17. Tangelo

When Will the Red Hot Chili Peppers Go On Their Stadium Tour?

In October 2021 the band announced they would be performing a 32 stadium shows across the U.S., UK, and Europe, alongside a plethora of A-list musicians.

Those set to take to the stage with the band include The Strokes, Beck, St. Vincent, HAIM, A$AP Rocky, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, and King Princess.

Tickets for the tour are already on sale, and they are available via Ticketmaster.

Here Are the Dates for the Red Hot Chili Peppers' Tour:

  • 06/04 – Seville, ES at the Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla
  • 06/07 – Barcelona, ES at the Estadi Olimpic
  • 06/10 – Nijmegen, NL at Goffertpark
  • 06/15 – Budapest, HU at the Puskas Stadium
  • 06/18 – Firenze, IT at Firenze Rocks
  • 06/22 – Manchester, UK at the Emirates Old Trafford
  • 06/25 – London, UK at the London Stadium
  • 06/29 – Dublin, IE at the. Marlay Park
  • 07/01 – Glasgow, UK at the Bellahouston Park
  • 07/03 – Leuven, BE at the Rock Werchter
  • 07/05 – Cologne, DE at the RheinEnergieStadium
  • 07/08 – Paris, FR at the Stade de France
  • 07/12 – Hamburg, DE at the Volksparkstadion
  • 07/23 – Denver, CO at the Empower Field at Mile High
  • 07/27 – San Diego, CA at the Petco Park
  • 07/29 – Santa Clara, CA at the Levi's Stadium
  • 07/31 – Los Angeles, CA at the SoFi Stadium
  • 08/03 – Seattle, WA at the T-Mobile Park
  • 08/06 – Las Vegas, NV at the Allegiant Stadium
  • 08/10 – Atlanta, GA at the Truist Park
  • 08/12 – Nashville, TN at the Nissan Stadium
  • 08/14 – Detroit, MI at the Comerica Park
  • 08/17 – E. Rutherford, NJ at the Metlife Stadium
  • 08/19 – Chicago, IL at the Soldier Field
  • 08/21 – Toronto, ON at the Rogers Centre
  • 08/30 – Miami, FL at the Hard Rock Stadium
  • 09/01 – Charlotte, NC at the Bank of America Stadium
  • 09/03 – Philadelphia, PA at Citizens Bank Park
  • 09/08 – Washington, DC at Nationals Park
  • 09/10 – Boston, MA at Fenway Park
  • 09/15 – Orlando, FL at the Camping World Stadium
  • 09/18 – Arlington, TX at the Globe Life Field
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Anthony Kiedis (L) and Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers perform at Madison Square Garden on February 15, 2017 in New York City. The band announced the release of their 12th album "Unlimited Love" and track list on Thursday, February 3. Mike Coppola/Getty Images