Who Is the New Queen on 'RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars' Season 7?

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars is back for its seventh season, and this time it's all winners competing against each other to be named the "Queen of All Queens."

The show is bringing back past winners from both the flagship show, it's British edition, and past seasons of All Stars as well.

While fans know many of the queens returning to the competition, it was teased ahead of the show's premiere that there would be another, secret contestant joining the already announced cast.

Here is everything you need to know about the show's new queen.

Who Is the New Queen?

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars Season 7 opened with the show's confirmed cast making their grand re-entrance into the werkroom.

The cast consists of All Stars Season 5 winner Shea Couleé, Season 12 winner Jaida Essence-Hall, Season 11 winner Yvie Oddly, All Stars Season 4 joint winners Trinity the Tuck and Monét X Change, Season 5 winner Jinkx Monsoon, Season 3 winner Raja, and Drag Race UK Season 1 winner The Vivienne.

But after these iconic queens sashayed back into the competition they were surprised when a ninth queen entered the werkroom with an oversized hat covering their face.

When the mysterious competitor was first shown to the public and their identity was unknown, Season 6 winner Bianca Del Rio got fans hopes up that the queen was her.

Sharing a picture of the hidden queen on Instagram, Del Rio wrote in the caption: "GUESS WHAT?"

However, eagle-eyed fans noticed that the queen didn't appear to be Del Rio as their body shape in drag was just too different to hers.

The mysterious queen turned out to be none other than Raven, who has never won the competition show. She placed second in both Season 2 and in All Stars Season 1, losing first to former drag queen Tyra Sanchez and next to Chad Michaels.

When she was revealed, Raven was declared a first alternate and said in her confessional: "I did not win Season 2 and I did not win All Stars Season 1, oh I was robbed twice.

"A lot of queens may not think I belong in a winner's competition but I do identify as a winner, suck it."

Hall rightly pointed out that Raven won an Emmy for her work as a make-up artist to RuPaul on the competition show in 2020, so in that sense she is indeed a winner.

However, the whole thing is revealed to be a fake-out. When RuPaul enters the workroom, he points out that Raven has never actually won the show, and throws her out of the competition – though not before the pair do a small skit in which Ru slaps her.

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars Season 7 airs Fridays on Paramount+.

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 7
Yvie Oddly, Jinkx Monsoon, Shea Coulee, Raja, Trinity the Tuck, Jaida Essence Hall, Monet X Change, and The Vivienne on "RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars" Season 7. Paramount+