'RuPaul's Drag Race' Season 14: When It Starts and How to Watch It Around the World

RuPaul's Drag Race is back with a whole new group of queens ready to strut their stuff on the mainstage.

The Season 14 contestants will bring their A-game in a bid to impress the judges and be crowned America's Next Drag Superstar, as well as win a cash prize of $100,000.

Here is everything you need to know about the new season, including when it starts and where you can watch it around the world.

When RuPaul's Drag Race Season 14 begins

14 queens are joining the RuPaul's Drag Race family: Alyssa Hunter, Angeria Paris VanMicheals, Bosco, Daya Betty, DeJa Skye, Jasmine Kennedie, Jorgeous, June Jambalaya, Kerri Colby, Kornbread "The Snack" Jeté, Lady Camden, Maddy Morphosis, Orion Story, and Willow Pill.

They will show off their charisma, uniqueness, nerve, and talent over the course of several weeks to win the hearts of the nation, as well as the top spot.

As usual, RuPaul will judge the show alongside Michelle Visage, Ross Matthews and Carson Kressley, as well as a number of guest judges.

Taraji P. Henson, Loni Love, Nicole Byer, Lizzo and Ts Madison are among the guest judge line-up, while Jennifer Lopez and Sarah McLachlan will appear virtually on the show.

The new season will start in the U.S. on Friday, January 7 at 8PM ET/PT for a two-part premiere on VH1.

It will then immediately be followed by an episode of Untucked, which will give viewers a behind-the-scenes look at the queens while they wait to learn who is up for elimination that week.

How to watch RuPaul's Drag Race Season 14 around the world

As well as airing on VH1, RuPaul's Drag Race will be available to watch around the world on multiple platforms, depending on the country the viewer is in.

In Canada, the new season of the show will be released on the same day as the U.S. premiere, and it will air on Crave.

Meanwhile, in Australia it will air on Stan, and it will premiere on January 8 because of the time difference between the two countries during the U.S. premiere.

In the UK the show used to be released on Netflix, however this will no longer be the case as it has been announced episodes will instead come out on Wow Presents Plus, World of Wonder's streaming platform.

The show will also air exclusively on Wow Presents Plus in ever other country it is available in around the world.

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 14 starts in the U.S. on Friday, January 7 at 8PM ET/PT with a two-part premiere on VH1.

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 14
The cast of "RuPaul's Drag Race" Season 14, the show begins airing on Friday, January 7. VH1