Is Tiger Woods Playing in the PGA Championship 2019? PGA Championship Field, Tee Times Date, TV Coverage, Latest Odds

It's almost time for golf's second major tournament of the year, the PGA Championship. This year's PGA has a new date, moved from August to May to get the majors closer together. The move couldn't have happened in a better year since interest in golf is riding high after Tiger Woods' Master's victory last month.

Will Tiger Woods play in the PGA Championship 2019?

The answer is a resounding yes – Tiger Woods is planning to play in the PGA Championship. The tournament will be broadcast on TNT and CBS. Here's the daily TV schedule:

First Round, Thursday, May 16
TNT: 1:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Second Round, Friday, May 17
TNT 1:00 – 7:30 p.m.

Third Round, Saturday, May 18
TNT: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
CBS: 2:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Fourth Round, Sunday, May 19
TNT: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
CBS: 2:00 - 7:00 p.m.

The tournament is being held at Bethpage Black on Long Island, New York. The dates are May 16-19 so it's just around the corner. In fact, we've already had reports that Woods' yacht has been parked off the coast – a likely sign that he plans to stay there during this year's tournament.

Woods has not played a single tournament since his stunning victory at the Masters in May – his first major tournament win in more than a decade. He's the odds-on favorite to win at Bethpage Black in May, however. Here are the latest PGA Championship odds favorites (according to Sportsline) and you can see the complete PGA Championship field below that.

Tiger Woods 8-1

Dustin Johnson 10-1

Rory McIlroy 12-1

Brooks Koepka 10-1

Justin Thomas 16-1

Rickie Fowler 16-1

Jon Rahm 18-1

Justin Rose 18-1

Francesco Molinari 20-1

Bryson DeChambeau 25-1

Jason Day 25-1

Xander Schauffele 25-1

Tommy Fleetwood 25-1

Jordan Spieth 30-1

PGA tee times are typically announced the day before play. You can check back here to see when tee times are announced.

The 2019 PGA Championship field (from the Associated Press):

The field for the PGA Championship, to be played May 16-19 on the Black Course at Bethpage State Park. Listed in first category for which they are eligible. One spot is reserved for the winner of the AT&T Byron Nelson if not already eligible:

PGA CHAMPIONS: Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas, Jimmy Walker, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy, Jason Dufner, Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang, Padraig Harrington, Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Vijay Singh, Shaun Micheel, Rich Beem, Davis Love III, John Daly.

MASTERS CHAMPIONS (5 YEARS): Patrick Reed, Sergio Garcia, Danny Willett, Jordan Spieth.

U.S. OPEN CHAMPIONS (5 YEARS): Dustin Johnson.

BRITISH OPEN CHAMPIONS (5 YEARS): Francesco Molinari, Henrik Stenson, Zach Johnson.


TOP 15 AND TIES FROM 2018 PGA CHAMPIONSHIP: Adam Scott, Jon Rahm, Thomas Pieters, Gary Woodland, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tyrrell Hatton, Daniel Berger, Rickie Fowler, Kevin Kisner, Shane Lowry, Chez Reavie, Brandon Stone.

TOP 20 FROM THE 2019 PGA PROFESSIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP: Alex Beach, Danny Balin, Stuart Deane, Jason Caron, Ben Cook, Rich Berberian Jr., Rod Perry, Jeffrey Schmid, Marty Jertson, Casey Russell, Brian Mackey, Ryan Vermeer, Rob Labritz, Craig Bowden, Justin Bertsch, John O'Leary, Cory Schneider, Craig Hocknull, Andrew Filbert, Tyler Hall.

PLAYING MEMBERS OF THE 2018 RYDER CUP TEAMS: Bryson DeChambeau, Tony Finau, Bubba Watson, Paul Casey, Tommy Fleetwood, Alex Noren, Ian Poulter, Thorbjorn Olesen, Justin Rose.

WINNERS OF PGA TOUR EVENTS SINCE THE 2018 PLAYERS CHAMPIONSHIP: Aaron Wise, Kevin Na, Michael Kim, Troy Merritt, Andrew Putnam, Brandt Snedeker, Kevin Tway, Marc Leishman, Xander Schauffele, Cameron Champ, Matt Kuchar, Charles Howell III, Adam Long, J.B. Holmes, Martin Trainer, Keith Mitchell, Graeme McDowell, Corey Conners, C.T. Pan, Ryan Palmer, Max Homa.

TOP 70 PLAYERS IN PGA POINTS (Official PGA Tour earnings from the 2018 Players Championship through the 2019 Wells Fargo Championship): Patrick Cantlay, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama, Kyle Stanley, Joel Dahmen, Byeong Hun An, Cameron Smith, Jason Kokrak, Jim Furyk, Emiliano Grillo, Louis Oosthuizen, Danny Lee, Abraham Ancer, Ryan Moore, Ryan Armour, Brian Gay, Branden Grace, Sungjae Im, Adam Hadwin, Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, J.J. Spaun, Scott Piercy, Harold Varner, Lucas Glover, Matt Fitzpatrick.

SPECIAL INVITATIONS: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Lucas Bjerregaard, Alexander Bjork, Sam Burns, Jorge Campillo, Ross Fisher, Ryan Fox, Dylan Frittelli, Chesson Hadley, Justin Harding, Brian Harman, Lucas Herbert, Beau Hossler, Shugo Imahira, Jazz Janewattananond, Brendan Jones, Kurt Kitayama, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox, Satoshi Kodaira, Mikko Korhonen, Tom Lewis, Haotong Li, David Lipsky, Luke List, Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Joost Luiten, Shaun Norris, Adrian Otaegui, Eddie Pepperell, Pat Perez, Charl Schwartzel, Steve Stricker, Julian Suri, Michael Thompson, Erik van Rooyen, Richard Sterne, Matt Wallace, Lee Westwood.