Watch the Video for Adele's New Single, 'Hello'

Adele reacts as she holds her award for best British album of the year during the BRIT Music Awards at the O2 Arena in London February 21, 2012. Her new single, "Hello," was played on Friday morning on BBC Radio 1. Dylan Martinez/Reuters

British singer Adele released her latest single, "Hello," from her highly anticipated album, 25, on Friday, with an accompanying black and white video.

Adele announced the release of the track—her first single in four years, following her hugely successful album, 21—in a post on Instagram, revealing the album's release date as November 20.

Speaking on BBC Radio 1 this morning, Adele started to cry as "Hello" was played for the first time. "I obviously want people to like it," she said, just before the song's debut. "I knew this would be the first thing everyone heard from me."

When she arrived at the BBC studio, Adele said she was anxious, saying: "I feel so sick. I'm so nervous."

ADELE IS BACK! #AdeleOnGrimmy

— R1 Breakfast with Nick Grimshaw 2012-2018 (@R1Breakfast) October 23, 2015

In posts on Facebook and Twitter on Wednesday, Adele explained the themes of her third album: "My last record was a break up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make up record. I'm making up with myself. Making up for lost time. Making up for everything I ever did and never did."

The full tracklist for 25:

  1. Hello
  2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
  3. I Miss You
  4. When We Were Young
  5. Remedy
  6. Water Under The Bridge
  7. River Lea
  8. Love In The Dark
  9. Million Years Ago
  10. All I Ask
  11. Sweetest Devotion