World Cup 2018 Schedule and How to Watch on TV and Online

After four long years, countries around the globe will tune in to cheer on their favorite team during the FIFA World Cup, which starts Thursday. The international soccer tournament will feature 32 national teams, including the reigning champions from Germany, as they battle it out for fame and glory.

The 2018 World Cup will be held in 11 host cities throughout Russia. The month-long football tournament will kick off with the host country taking on Saudi Arabia. From there, there will be multiple games almost every day leading up to the final on July 15.

Mexican fan celebrates after winning the offer of the 2026 FIFA World Cup in conjunction with the United States and Canada, at Moscow downtown on June 13, 2018 in Moscow, Russia. Mexico's first match during the 2018 FIFA World Cup is on Sunday, June 17 against Germany. Hector Vivas/Getty Images

How to Watch

Viewers will be able to watch the World Cup on TV, streamed online and on their mobile devices. All the matches will be aired live on Fox and Fox Sports 1 in English and Telemundo and NBC Universo in Spanish.

Those hoping to catch all the action online can watch the games on, and on FuboTV. For those on the go or who prefer watching the games on their phones, matches will be available to watch on the following iPhone and Android apps: Fox Sports Go and Telemundo Deportes en Vivo.

The opening ceremony will air from Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow on Thursday at 9 a.m. Viewers can watch the celebration on Fox or online at fubuTV (try for free) or (subscription required).

Here are the dates and times of all scheduled matches leading up to the Round of 16 on June 30. All times EST.

Thursday, June 14

  • Russia vs. Saudi Arabia at 11 a.m.

Friday, June 15

  • Egypt vs. Uruguay at 8 a.m.
  • Morocco vs. Iran at 11 a.m.
  • Portugal vs. Spain at 2 p.m.

Saturday, June 16

  • France vs. Australia at 6 a.m.
  • Argentina vs. Iceland at 9 a.m.
  • Peru vs. Denmark at 12 p.m.
  • Croatia vs. Nigeria at 3 p.m.

Sunday, June 17

  • Costa Rica vs Serbia at 8 a.m.
  • Germany vs. Mexico at 11 a.m.
  • Brazil vs. Switzerland at 2 p.m.

Monday, June 18

  • Sweden vs. South Korea at 8 a.m.
  • Belgium vs. Panama at 11 a.m.
  • Tunisia vs. England at 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 19

  • Colombia vs. Japan at 8 a.m.
  • Poland vs. Senegal at 11 a.m.
  • Russia vs. Egypt at 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 20

  • Portugal vs. Morocco at 8 a.m.
  • Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia at 11 a.m.
  • Iran vs. Spain at 2 p.m.

Thursday, June 21

  • Denmark vs. Australia at 8 a.m.
  • France vs. Peru at 11 a.m.
  • Argentina vs. Croatia at 2 p.m.

Friday, June 22

  • Brazil vs. Costa Rica at 8 a.m.
  • Nigeria vs. Iceland at 11 a.m.
  • Serbia vs. Switzerland at 2 p.m.

Saturday, June 23

  • Belgium vs. Tunisia at 8 a.m.
  • South Korea vs. Mexico at 11 a.m.
  • Germany vs. Sweden at 2 p.m.

Sunday, June 24

  • England vs. Panama at 8 a.m.
  • Japan vs. Senegal at 11 a.m.
  • Poland vs. Colombia at 2 p.m.

Monday, June 25

  • Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt at 10 a.m.
  • Uruguay vs. Russia at 10 a.m.
  • Iran vs. Portugal at 2 p.m.
  • Spain vs. Morocco at 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 26

  • Australia vs. Peru at 10 a.m.
  • Denmark vs. France at 10 a.m.
  • Nigeria vs. Argentina at 2 p.m.
  • Iceland vs. Croatia at 2 p.m.

Wednesday, June 27

  • Mexico vs. Sweden at 10 a.m.
  • South Korea vs. Germany at 10 a.m.
  • Switzerland vs. Costa Rica at 2 p.m.
  • Serbia vs. Brazil at 2 p.m.

Thursday, June 28

  • Senegal vs. Colombia at 10 a.m.
  • Japan vs. Poland at 10 a.m.
  • England vs. Belgium at 2 p.m.
  • Panama vs. Tunisia at 2 p.m.