'World War Z' Release Time: When to Preload and Download on Xbox One, PS4 and PC

The official World War Z release date is nearly here. Find out when and how to preload and download the game on PC, Xbox One and PS4.

Zombie hunters prepare. Saber Interactive's World War Z releases Tuesday, April 16 on PC, Xbox One and PS4. To help you jump into the fight as soon as you can, we've put together a complete guide to World War Z release, including when and how to preload and download the game, along with pricing information and system requirements for PC users.

World War Z Preloads - What Time Do Preloads Unlock?

If you've pre-ordered World War Z on Xbox One or PS4, preloading has actually been available since April 14. For PC players, however, pre-loading World War Z will not be an option as it is an Epic Games Store exclusive. PC players will have to wait until the actual release date to download the game.

World War Z Release Date - What Time Can Players Download On Xbox One, PS4 and PC?

World, war, z, release, time, when, preload, download, pc, requirements, ps4, xbox, one, price, epic, countdown
World War Z release times vary by platform. Saber

The release times for World War Z are a little wonky. Each platform has a different release time with Xbox One players getting the download first and PS4 players getting it last. The release times for each platform are as follows:

World War Z Xbox One Release Times

Xbox One players will be able to access the game beginning Monday, April 15 at the following times:

  • 5 PM PT (April 15)
  • 8 PM ET (April 15)
  • 1 AM BST (April 16)

World War Z PC Release Times

World War Z is an Epic Games Store exclusive and while there is no preload date, players will be able to begin downloads in the early hours of April 16. The release times are as follows:

  • 1 AM PT(April 16)
  • 4 AM ET (April 16)
  • 9 AM BST (April 16)

World War Z PS4 Release Times

Sadly, PS4 players will have to wait the longest to download World War Z. The release times for PS4 are as follows:

  • 10 AM PT (April 16)
  • 1 PM ET (April 16)

World War Z Price

If you didn't pre-order World War Z, there's still time to do so. The game can be purchased for $39.99 on Xbox One and PS4. Pc players, however, receive a five dollar discount, bringing the game to just $34.99. Players who pre-ordered World War Z before the discount was announced will receive a five dollar refund.

World War Z PC Requirements

Minimum PC System Requirements for World War Z are as follows:

  • OS: Windows 7 or later
  • CPU: Core i5-750 / Core i3-530 / AMD Phenom II X4-810
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Video card: AMD R7 240 GB / Nvidia GT 730 2GB / Intel HD 530
  • HDD: 20GB

Recommended:

  • OS: 64 bit Windows 10, DX11
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-3970 @ 3.50GHz
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Video card: GeForce GTX 960 / Radeon R9 280
  • HDD: 20GB
'World War Z' Release Time: When to Preload and Download on Xbox One, PS4 and PC | Gaming