All The Songs From The Netflix Series 'I Am Not Okay With This'

Like its sister show The End of the F***ing World (which has the same director and comes from the same graphic novelist), I Am Not Okay With This has a great and eclectic soundtrack, which includes everything from Captain Beefheart to Roxette, as well as tracks from The Kinks, Pixies, Cults, Roxy Music and even Bonnie Tyler.

As with The End of the F***ing World, former Blur member Graham Coxon also provides a number of new songs for this new Netflix series. He and singer Tatyana Richaud have teamed up to form Bloodwitch, the fictional band in I Am Not Okay With This that Stanley (played by Wyatt Oleff) is obsessed with, whose songs appear on the soundtrack of the show and have now been released onto Spotify.

All the songs from I Am Not Okay With This on Netflix

Episode 1

  • The Kinks - "I'm Not Like Everybody Else": Opening. Sydney (Sophia Lillis) gets off the bus
  • Shirley Ellis - "I See It, I Like It, I Want It": Sydney introduced us to Dina
  • Connie Conway - "I Should Not Be Seeing You": Sydney and her brother Liam (Aidan Wojtak-Hissong) go to the grocery store
  • Bloodwitch - "Fly": Sydney puts headphones on
  • Cults - "Bad Things": End credits song
i am not okay with this soundtrack
Sydney and Stanley spend a number of scenes in "I Am Not Okay With This" listening to music in the car Netflix

Episode 2

  • Thunderboots - "I Remember Lucy": Opening song
  • Bloodwitch - "Hey Little Girl": Stanley picks up Sydney in his car
  • Midnight Sister - "Clown": Sydney throws stones by the railway line
  • Bloodwitch - "Vanilla Skin": Sydney asks about Stanley's "clients"
  • Roger Miller - "Chug-A-Lug": Sydney and Stanley go to the grocery store
  • Karen Dalton - "Something on Your Mind": Sydney tries marijuana for the first time.
  • Andrea Litkei & Ervin Litkei - "Little Girl": Sydney wonders whether she likes Stanley at the football game
  • Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band - "I'm Glad": Sydney and Stanley smoke marijuana in Stanley's bedroom

Episode 3

  • The Windbreakers - "All That Stuff": Maggie gives Dina a free lunch
  • Paul Young - "Every Time You Go Away": Sydney and Liam bury Banana the hedgehog
  • Nervous Norvus - "I Wish I Was a Monkey": Sydney writes in her diary
  • The Lemon Twigs - "As Long As We're Together": Sydney and Dina have a heart to heart
  • NZCA Lines - "Two Hearts": Sydney and Dina enter the party
  • Rick Springfield - "Jessie's Girl": Sydney and Dina dance together at the party.
  • Extreme Music - "L.O.V.E.": Sydney reenters the party after talking to Stanley outside about homecoming
  • Stud Cole - "Burn Baby Burn": End credits

Episode 4

  • Prefab Sprout - "The King of Rock 'n' Roll": Opening credits
  • Little Murders - "She Lets Me Know": Stanley's car hits something in the woods
  • Bonnie Tyler - "Holding Out For A Hero": Powers testing montage

Episode 5

  • Peter & The Test Tube Babies - "Pissed Punks (Go For It)": Sydney gets detention
  • Suzy Dickerson - "Don't Tell Him I Want to Know": End credits

Episode 6

  • Henry Hall & His Orchestra - "Hush, Hush, Hush, Here Comes the Bogeyman": Sydney writes in her diary
  • Bloodwitch - "Fly": End credits

Episode 7

  • Mike Vickers - "Sunshine Superman": Opening titles
  • Pixies - "Here Comes Your Man": Dina and Stanley get ready for homecoming
  • Paddy the Wanderer - "Tied Up": Brad talks about the game and how homecoming is going to be
  • Aztec Camera - "Somewhere in My Heart": Dina and Sydney walk into the dance
  • Roxy Music - "More Than This: Dina and Sydney go for punch at the dance
  • Roxette - "It Must Have Been Love": Plays at the dance. Sidney refuses to dance to the song "on principle" and requests Bloodwitch
  • Echo and the Bunnymen - "The Killing Moon": Plays after (spoiler alert) Sydney blows up Brad's head
  • David Marks and the Marksmen - "That's Why": End credits

I Am Not Okay With This is streaming now on Netflix.