What Time Is 'Snowpiercer' Season 3 on and How Many Episodes Are There?

Snowpiercer is set to return on Monday, January 24, with its third season, which will air weekly on TNT in the U.S.

The sci-fi show includes Daveed Diggs, Jennifer Connelly and Sean Bean among its A-list cast, and, as well as airing weekly on TNT, it will also be available globally on Netflix from Tuesday, January 25.

Snowpiercer is an adaptation of both Bong Joon-ho's 2013 film of the same name and the "Le Transperceneige" by Jacques Lob, Benjamin Legrand and Jean-Marc Rochette.

Here's everything you need to know about the time Season 3 will be released and how many episodes there will be.

What Time Will 'Snowpiercer' Season 3 Be Released?

Snowpiercer Season 3 will be released at different times depending on where viewers are based.

Those in the U.S. will be able to settle down and enjoy the third season's first episode at 9 p.m. EST and 8 p.m. CT on TNT.

The episode, titled "The Tortoise and The Hare," will then be released the next day on Netflix for those based outside of the U.S.

Shows are released on the streaming platform from midnight Pacific Standard Time (PST), so the episode will air at various times depending on the time zone a viewer is in, and how it compares to midnight PST.

Here Is What Time 'Snowpiercer' Season 3 Will Premiere on Netflix on Tuesday, January 25:

  • Argentina: 5 a.m. ART

  • Australia: 4 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 6:30 p.m. ACST / 7 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: 3 a.m. ACT / 4 a.m. AMT / 5 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: 12 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST / 4 a.m. AST / 4:30 a.m. NST
  • Central Europe: 9 a.m. CET
  • Eastern Europe: 10 a.m. EET
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Japan: 5 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: midnight PST/ 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST
  • New Zealand: 9 p.m. NZDT
  • Russia: 11 a.m. MSK
  • South Korea: 5 p.m. KST
  • United Kingdom, Ireland and Iceland: 8 a.m. GMT

How Many Episodes Will There Be in 'Snowpiercer' Season 3?

Like with previous seasons, Snowpiercer Season 3 will have 10 episodes in total, which will air on a weekly basis.

The finale for Season 3 will therefore be released on Monday, March 28, on TNT with the episode becoming available outside of the U.S. on Netflix on Tuesday, March 29.

So far, only the titles of the first three episodes have been made available: "The Tortoise and the Hare", "The Last to Go" and "The First Blow."

Snowpiercer Season 3 begins airing from Monday, January 24, on TNT in the U.S. and it will then be released on Tuesday, January 25 on Netflix globally.

Snowpiercer Season 3
Daveed Diggs as Andre Layton in "Snowpiercer" Season 3, which premieres on Monday, January 24, in the U.S. David Bukach/TNT