Who Took Home the Top Awards at Tonight's CMA Awards?

The Country Music Association Awards took place on Wednesday, bringing many country stars together for the first time in months.

Darius Rucker and Reba McEntire shared hosting duties, and kept the show—which was held at Music City Center in Nashville, Tennessee—moving. As for who else took the stage: Eric Church won the award for Entertainer of the Year, and Maren Morris made off with both Song of the Year and Single of the Year for her tune "Bones." Newcomer Morgan Wallen was also recognized as the New Artist of the Year. Country music legend Charlie Pride, meanwhile, received the Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions to the genre.

Viewers were treated to live performances from Miranda Lambert (who garnered seven nominations this year and finished with one win) and Thomas Rhett, the latter of whom shared the stage with McEntire. Justin Bieber and Keith Urban beamed in with remote performances.

While the event was star-studded, social distancing and protective masks appeared to be missing from the evening. There was even a live audience, unlike other award shows that have happened amid the coronavirus pandemic. Other country music award ceremonies, ACM Awards and CMT Music Awards, had virtual performances and acceptance speeches. (It should be noted, however, that a rep for the CMAs told TVLine that precautions were taken, including, but not limited to, testing for everyone who entered the venue and eight-feet distancing between tables.)

Rascal Flatts, Lady A (the artist formerly known as Lady Antebellum), Florida Georgia Line, Lee Brice and Tyler Hubbard all dropped out of the ceremony ahead of time due to coronavirus-related concerns.

Country Music Awards
Reba McEntire and Thomas Rhett perform onstage during the The 54th Annual CMA Awards at Nashville’s Music City Center on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee. Terry Wyatt/Getty Images for CMA

Check below for the full list of winners from the 2020 CMA Awards. (Winners appear in bold.)

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church (Winner)

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

"10,000 Hours" — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

"Beer Never Broke My Heart" — Luke Combs

"Bluebird" — Miranda Lambert

"The Bones" — Maren Morris (Winner)

"I Hope" — Gabby Barrett

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication — Jon Pardi

Never Will — Ashley McBryde

Old Dominion — Old Dominion

What You See Is What You Get — Luke Combs (Winner)

Wildcard — Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

"Bluebird" — Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

"The Bones" — Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz (Winner)

"Even Though I'm Leaving" — Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher

"I Hope You're Happy Now" — Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton

"More Hearts Than Mine" — Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris (Winner)

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs (Winner)

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion (Winner)

Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay (Winner)

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

"10,000 Hours" — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

"Be A Light" — Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

"The Bones" — Maren Morris with Hozier

"Fooled Around And Fell In Love" — Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)

"I Hope You're Happy Now" — Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Winner)

Music Video of the Year

"10,000 Hours" — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

"Bluebird" — Miranda Lambert (Winner)

"Homemade" — Jake Owen

"I Hope You're Happy Now" — Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

"Second One To Know" — Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor — Fiddle (Winner)

Paul Franklin — Steel Guitar

Rob McNelley — Guitar

Ilya Toshinskiy —Guitar

Derek Wells — Guitar

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen (Winner)