Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2021 Lineup: Who's Performing, How to Watch

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2021 is coming to TV this November, meaning viewers can finally see electric performances from the likes of Taylor Swift, Paul McCartney, LL Cool J, Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson.

Those stars and more came to Cleveland's Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse to celebrate this year's inductees: Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go's, Jay-Z, Foo Fighters and Todd Rundgren, with some of those acts also taking to the stage to perform their greatest hits.

Though the ceremony itself took place in October, it's only now coming to TV and streaming services. Read on to find out where to watch it, as well as who is performing what.

Who Is Being Inducted This Year?

Performer Category: Tina Turner (inducted by Angela Bassett), Carole King (inducted by Taylor Swift), The Go-Go's (inducted by Drew Barymore), Jay-Z (inducted by Barack Obama), Foo Fighters (inducted by Paul McCartney), and Todd Rundgren (inducted by Patti Smith)

Early Influence Award: Kraftwerk, Charley Patton, and Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence Award: LL Cool J, Billy Preston, and Randy Rhoads

Ahmet Ertegun Award: Clarence Avant

Who Is Performing at the Ceremony?

  • Taylor Swift - "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?" (originally by The Shirelles, written by Carole King)
  • Jennifer Hudson - "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" (originally by Aretha Franklin, written by Carole King)
  • Carole King - "You've Got a Friend"
  • LL Cool J - "Go Cut Creator Go"/"Going Back to Cali"/"Rock the Bells" (with Eminem)/"All I Have" (with Jennifer Lopez)/"Mama Said Knock You Out"
  • H.E.R. and Keith Urban – "It's Only Love" (originally by Tina Turner and Bryan Adams)
  • Mickey Guyton – "What's Love Got to Do With It" (originally by Tina Turner)
  • Christina Aguilera – "River Deep, Mountain High"
  • Gary Clark Jr. – "High Water Everywhere" (originally by Charley Patton)
  • The Go-Go's – "Vacation"/"Our Lips Are Sealed"/"We Got the Beat"
  • Brandi Carlisle – "All I Have to Do Is Dream" (originally by The Everly Brothers, whose Don Everly was commemorated in the in memoriam section)
  • Foo Fighters – "Best of You"/"My Hero"/"Everlong"/"Get Back" (originally by The Beatles, with Paul McCartney)

How to Watch the Ceremony

The ceremony is an HBO exclusive, meaning that cable channel and its streaming spin-off HBO Max are the only places to watch the special.

The three-hour ceremony will air on HBO on Saturday, November 20, at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT. It will then be available to watch online on HBO Max at the same time it airs on TV.

As HBO Max doesn't offer a free trial, there is currently no legal way to watch the concert online for free. HBO Max currently costs $9.99 a month with ads or $14.99 without them. However, only $14.99 a month subscribers get access to Warner Bros movies the same day as they come to cinemas, as well as the ability to download TV shows and movies for offline viewing.