'WandaVision' Release Time: When Episodes Will Air on Disney+

WandaVision was one of the big shows announced when Disney+ was launched in 2019, but it is only now being released onto the streaming service around the world. The show, which is the first of Disney's Marvel shows to be released, sees Elisabeth Olsen and Paul Bettany reprise their roles from the Avengers movies in what looks set to be a surreal superhero sitcom.

After months of waiting here's what time the show will be airing in every single territory that currently has Disney+.

WandaVision release times around the world

The first two episodes will be released on Friday, January 15 on Disney+ at just after midnight PT. When that duo of episodes airs will depend on your time difference with America's west coast, which is currently eight hours behind GMT / UTC.

wandavision release date
'WandaVision' is set to come to Disney+ in January 2021. Disney+

This means that the two episodes are expected to be available at the following times:

  • Argentina: 5:00 a.m. ART
  • Australia: 4:00 p.m. AWST / 4:45 p.m. ACWST / 5:30 p.m. ACST / 6:00 p.m. AEST / 6:30 p.m. ACDT / 7:00 p.m. AEDT/LHDT
  • Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden,Switzerland: 9:00 a.m. CET
  • Brazil: 5:00 a.m. BST / 6:00 a.m. FNT / 4:00 a.m. AMT / 3:00 a.m. ACT
  • Canada: 12:00 a.m. PST / 1:00 a.m. MST / 2:00 a.m. CST / 3:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 a.m. AST / 4:30 a.m. NST
  • Chile: 5:00 a.m. CLST / 3:00 a.m. EASST
  • Colombia: 3:00 a.m. COT
  • Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatelmala, Honduras, Nicaragua: 2:00 a.m. CT
  • Ecuador: 3:00 a.m. ECT / 2:00 a.m. GALT
  • Finland: 10 a.m. EET
  • Greenland: 4 a.m. AST / 5 a.m. WGT / 7 a.m. EGT / 8 a.m. GMT
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST
  • Indonesia: 3 p.m. WIT / 5 p.m. EIT / 4 p.m. CIT
  • Japan: 5 p.m. JST
  • Mauritius: 12:00 p.m. MUT
  • Mexico: 12:00 a.m. PST / 1 a.m. MST / 2 a.m. CST / 3 a.m. EST
  • New Zealand: 8 p.m. NZST
  • Panama: 3:00 a.m. EST
  • Paraguay: 5:00 a.m. PYST
  • Peru: 3:00 a.m. PET
  • Puerto Rico: 4:00 a.m. AST
  • United Kingdom, Ireland and Iceland: 8:00 a.m. GMT
  • U.S.: 3:00 a.m. EST / 2:00 a.m. CST / 1:00 a.m. MST / PST / 11:00 p.m. on Jan 14 AKT 10:00 p.m. on January 14 HST
  • Uruguay: 5:00 a.m. UYT
  • Venezuela: 4:00 a.m. VET

Subscription prices vary from country to country. In the U.S., where the service no longer offers free trials, the service costs $6.99 a month / $69.99 a year, though this is set to rise to $7.99 and $79.99 respectively in March 2021 as confirmed by a recent Disney investors call.

Episodes of WandaVision are set to air weekly at those times, meaning the nine episodes are set to air on the following dates:

  • Episode 1 and 2: January 15
  • Episode 3: January 22
  • Episode 4: January 29
  • Episode 5: February 5
  • Episode 6: February 12
  • Episode 7: February 19
  • Episode 8: February 26
  • Episode 9: March 5

The official synopsis for WandaVision reads: "Marvel Studios' WandaVision blends the style of classic sitcoms with the Marvel Cinematic Universe in which Wanda Maximoff (Elizabeth Olsen) and Vision (Paul Bettany)—two super-powered beings living their ideal suburban lives—begin to suspect that everything is not as it seems...The series is a blend of classic television and the Marvel Cinematic Universe in which Wanda Maximoff and Vision—two super-powered beings living idealized suburban lives—begin to suspect that everything is not as it seems."

WandaVision airs Fridays on Disney+.