'Locke and Key' Season 2 Release Time: When the New Season Is Coming to Netflix

Netflix's latest major release is coming out this week. Locke and Key was one of the first shows to hit the summit of the Netflix top 10 charts back in February 2020, but fans have had to wait until now for more from the Locke family.

After a long COVID-related break, Tyler (played by Connor Jessup), Kinsey (Emilia Jones) and Bode (Jackson Robert Scott) are back, with plenty of new keys to discover and infernal enemies to vanquish.

All 10 episodes of Season 2 are coming to Netflix this October, just in time for fans to binge on them before Halloween. Here's when those episodes are available to watch around the world.

What Time Is Locke and Key Season 2 Out?

The official release date of the new season is Friday, October 22, when all of Season 2 will be available on Netflix.

As with the majority of Netflix titles, the episodes will be available on that date from midnight Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). When they will be available where you are will depend on your time difference from America's west coast, which is currently seven hours behind GMT / UTC. Due to the way the time zones work, Hawaiian and Alaskan Netflix viewers will get the show in the evening of October 21, but everywhere else it streams from October 22.

Here's what time Locke and Key Season 2 will be out in some of Netflix's biggest territories:

  • Australia: 3 p.m. AWST / 3:45 p.m. ACWST / 4:30 p.m. ACST / 5 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: 2 a.m. ACT / 3 a.m. AMT / 4 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: midnight PDT/MST / 1 a.m. MDT/CST / 2 a.m. CDT/EST / 3 a.m. EDT/AST /4 a.m. ADT / 4:30 a.m. NDT
  • Central Europe: 9 a.m. CEST
  • Eastern Europe: 10 a.m. EEST
  • India: 12:30 p.m. (noon) IST
  • Japan: 4 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: midnight PDT/MST / 1 a.m. MDT/ 2 a.m. CDT
  • South Korea: 4 p.m. KST
  • U.S.: 9 p.m. on October 21 HST / 11 p.m. on October 21 AKDT / midnight on September 12 PDT/MST / 1 a.m. MDT / 2 a.m. CDT / 3 a.m. EDT
  • United Kingdom: 8 a.m. BST.

Is Locke and Key Season 2 Available to Watch Online for Free?

Unfortunately not (or, at least, not legally). As Netflix no longer offers a free trial to its subscribers, viewers will have to pay for at least a month of the streaming service to watch the new episodes.

What Is Locke and Key Season 2 About?

The official Netflix summary reads: "After their father is murdered under mysterious circumstances, the three Locke siblings and their mother move into their ancestral home, Keyhouse, which they discover is full of magical keys that may be connected to their father's death. As the Locke children explore the different keys and their unique powers, a mysterious demon awakens — and will stop at nothing to steal them. From Carlton Cuse (Lost, Bates Motel) and Meredith Averill (The Haunting of Hill House), Locke & Key is a coming-of-age mystery about love, loss, and the unshakable bonds that define family."

locke and key season 2
Promo image for "Locke & Key" Season 2. The new episodes come to Netflix this October. Netflix