Netflix's 'Stranger Things' Season 4 Soundtrack: Every Song in Volume 2

Stranger Things is well known for its epic soundtrack that highlights the best of the 80s, and introduces these classic hits to a whole new generation.

Season 4 of the Netflix show is no exception, of course, just look at the resurgence Kate Bush has had following the inclusion of her song "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)" in Volume 1 as Max Mayfield's (Sadie Sink) favorite song.

Volume 2 features just as many epic musical moments, including the return of Bush's hit track.

Here is everything you need to know.

What Song Does Eddie Munson Play in the 'Stranger Things' Season 4 Finale?

Stranger Things
Joseph Quinn as Eddie Munson in "Stranger Things" Season 4, the finale of Volume 2 sees the character perform Metallica's "Master of Puppets" on guitar. Netflix

Joseph Quinn has previously teased an epic scene featuring his character Eddie Munson and a guitar in the Upside Down, a moment that was shown briefly in the trailer for Volume 2.

The scene sees Eddie pick up his ax as part of the Hawkins crew's plans to defeat Vecna. For those curious about what the metal song is, Eddie is rocking out to Metallica's iconic hit "Master of Puppets."

Eddie's choice of song while in the Upside Down certainly feels appropriate, because Vecna can be described as a puppet master in his own right.

In an interview with the Guardian, Quinn said of the "the scale and ambition are astonishing" for the scene, adding: "All the seeds that have been planted bear fruit and it's just carnage.

"You know the finale is two-and-a-half hours, right? Ending with this monster, feature-length episode is so bold."

'Stranger Things' Season 4 Soundtrack: Every Song in Volume 2

As well as the aforementioned Metallica song, Volume 2, which consists of two episodes, also sees Journey's "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)" get used in a rather moving scene at the end of Episode 8.

Episode 9, meanwhile, features one scene with Sink's Max that puts The Police's "Every Breath You Take" center stage in a similar way to how Bush's "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God) did in Volume 1.

Speaking of, fans who may have expected to have heard the last of Bush's 80s classic would be wrong, as the song features prominently throughout the final two episodes of Stranger Things Volume 2.

Other groups like The Beach Boys, Kiss, and Talking Heads also appear in the show, and are included in the season's official soundtrack which is being released by Legacy Recordings.

Here is the Full Tracklist for the 'Stranger Things' Season 4 Soundtrack:

  1. "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)" - Bryce Miller/Alloy Tracks Remix, Journey, Steve Parry
  2. "California Dreamin'" - The Beach Boys
  3. "Psycho Killer" - Talking Heads
  4. "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)" - Kate Bush
  5. "You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)" - Dead or Alive
  6. "Chic Mejicanita" - Mae Arnette
  7. "Play With Me" - Extreme
  8. "Detroit Rock City" - Kiss
  9. "I Was a Teenage Werewolf" - The Cramps
  10. "Pass The Dutchie" - Musical Youth
  11. "Wipe Out" - The Surfaris
  12. "Object of My Desire" - Starpoint
  13. "Rock Me Amadeus (The Gold Mix)" - Falco
  14. "Travelin' Man" - Ricky Nelson
  15. "Tarzan Boy" - Baltimora
  16. "Dream a Little Dream of Me" - Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald
  17. "Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo" - Rick Derringer
  18. "Fire and Rain" - James Taylor
  19. "Spellbound" - Siouxsie & The Banshees
  20. "Master of Puppets" - Metallica
  21. "When It's Cold I'd Like to Die" - Moby
  22. "Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)" - Journey

Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 is out now on Netflix.

Stranger Things
Sadie Sink as Max Mayfield in "Stranger Things" Season 4, the character uses Kate Bush's "Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)" to fight off Vecna's curse. Netflix