When Are the Netflix Marvel Shows Coming to Disney+?

When Netflix announced it was canceling all of its Marvel shows in late 2018 and early 2019, fans of the franchise were understandably shocked.

The move came prior to the launch of Disney's own streaming platform and marked the end of the collaboration between Netflix and Marvel, which saw them create shows such as Daredevil and Jessica Jones.

It was revealed in February 2022 that the Marvel shows were being removed from the Netflix completely on Tuesday, March 1—and fans were understandably curious if this meant they would be going to Disney+.

Well, Disney has confirmed all of the Netflix Marvel shows will be moving to its own streaming platform, and Newsweek has everything you need to know about it.

When the Netflix Marvel Shows Are Coming to Disney+

The Netflix Marvel shows consist of Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, Iron Fist, The Punisher, and The Defenders, respectively.

All six shows will be released on Disney+ alongside ABC's Marvel show Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. which aired from 2013 to 2020.

On March 1, Disney announced that the shows would land on its streaming platform on Wednesday, March 16.

Sharing a video montage of all the Netflix shows and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D on Twitter, Disney shared: "The countdown is on. Marvel's Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, Iron Fist, The Defenders, The Punisher, and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. start streaming March 16 on #DisneyPlus."

Those concerned about the age rating for the shows need not worry, as Disney also announced it would be adding parental controls to the platform in the U.S. at the same time they add the Netflix shows.

The Netflix Marvel shows will be available in the U.S., Canada, U.K., Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

What Order You Should Watch the Netflix Marvel Shows in 2022

While Netflix's Marvel shows were indeed incredibly popular during their time on the streaming giant, there are likely to be some viewers who will discover them for the first time when the shows move to Disney+.

Given all six Netflix Marvel shows will land at once on Disney+, it is important to note that they should be watched in a certain order for the storyline to make sense.

Daredevil Season 2 paves the way for The Punisher Season 1, for example, and The Defenders directly impacts what happens to Charlie Cox's Daredevil in his final season.

As with the Marvel movies, each show has a bearing on the other, so if you don't watch them all then you might miss out on key details. While Iron Fist is probably best to skip, those wishing to understand everything in The Defenders might want to give it a go.

So, with that in mind, here is how you should watch the Netflix Marvel shows.

The Netflix Marvel shows in the correct viewing order:

  • Daredevil Season 1
  • Jessica Jones Season 1
  • Daredevil Season 2
  • Luke Cage Season 1
  • Iron Fist Season 1
  • The Defenders
  • The Punisher Season 1
  • Jessica Jones Season 2
  • Luke Cage Season 2
  • Iron Fist Season 2
  • Daredevil Season 3
  • The Punisher Season 2
  • Jessica Jones Season 3
Daredevil and Jessica Jones
Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock in "Daredevil" and Krysten Ritter as Jessica Jones in "Jessica Jones". The Netflix Marvel shows will land on Disney+ on Wednesday, March 16. Netflix