What Time Is Taylor Swift's New 'Red (Taylor's Version)' Album Released?

Taylor Swift has been hard at work re-recording her first six albums after ownership of their masters was transferred to Scooter Braun.

In April, the singer released the new version of her second studio album "Fearless," which included re-recorded versions of the 19 tracks from the original and 12 new songs that she composed especially for it.

And now Swift is set to release a re-recording of her fourth studio album "Red," which was originally unveiled 2012, on Friday, November 12.

Here is everything you need to know about the album—including the release date, time and tracklist.

How many songs will be on Red (Taylor's Version)?

All 30 songs that were originally meant to feature on the first version of the album will be appearing on "Red (Taylor's Version)."

The ten-minute version of "All Too Well" will also be included per fan requests, with a special short film coming out in conjunction with the album.

Singers who collaborated with Swift on her first album are also returning for the re-recorded version, including Ed Sheeran, who appeared on "Everything Has Changed."

Here is the full tracklist for Red (Taylor's Version):

  1. "State of Grace (Taylor's Version)"
  2. "Red (Taylor's Version)"
  3. "Treacherous (Taylor's Version)"
  4. "I Knew You Were Trouble (Taylor's Version)"
  5. "All Too Well (Taylor's Version)"
  6. "22 (Taylor's Version)"
  7. "I Almost Do (Taylor's Version)"
  8. "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Taylor's Version)"
  9. "Stay Stay Stay (Taylor's Version)"
  10. "The Last Time (Taylor's Version)"
  11. "Holy Ground (Taylor's Version)"
  12. "Sad Beautiful Tragic (Taylor's Version)"
  13. "The Lucky One (Taylor's Version)"
  14. "Everything Has Changed (feat. Ed Sheeran) (Taylor's Version)"
  15. "Starlight (Taylor's Version)"
  16. "Begin Again (Taylor's Version)"
  17. "The Moment I Knew (Taylor's Version)"
  18. "Come Back...Be Here (Taylor's Version)"
  19. "Girl at Home (Taylor's Version)"
  20. "State of Grace (Acoustic Version) (Taylor's Version)"
  21. "Ronan (Taylor's Version)"
  22. "Better Man (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  23. "Nothing New (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)
  24. "Babe (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  25. "Message In a Bottle (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  26. "I Bet You Think About Me (feat. Chris Stapleton) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  27. "Forever Winter (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  28. "Run (feat. Ed Sheeran) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  29. "The Very First Night (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
  30. "All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor's Version) (From the Vault)"
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift performs onstage during the 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse on October 30, 2021 in Cleveland, Ohio. Swift's new album "Red (Taylor's Version)" is out on Friday, November 12. Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

When will Red (Taylor's Version) be released?

Red (Taylor's Version) was set to be released November 19 at first, but on September 30 the singer announced on Twitter that it would come out a week earlier instead.

The album will be released on Friday, November 12, both digitally and physically, and Swift is set to promote it on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, Late Night with Seth Meyers, and Early Today.

Swift will also be the musical guest for Saturday Night Live on November 13.

Got some news that I think you’re gonna like - My version of Red will be out a week earlier than scheduled (including the 4 disc vinyl) on November 12th ! Can’t wait to celebrate the 13th with you and our new/old autumn heartbreak album🧣😍 🎥 🎥https://t.co/FVp6xizaOG

— Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13) September 30, 2021

What time will Red (Taylor's Version) be released?

Like with the three other albums Swift released this year—"Folklore," "Evermore," and "Fearless (Taylor's Version)"—"Red (Taylor's Version)" will be available at midnight ET.

Given there are several times zones around the world, the time Swift's new album is released will depend on your local region.

Newsweek contacted Swift's representative for further comment, and her spokespeople confirmed the album would be out globally at midnight ET.

  • Australia: 1 p.m. AWST / 1:45 p.m. ACWST / 3:30 p.m. ACST / 4 p.m. AEST
  • Brazil: midnight ACT / 1 a.m. AMT / 2 a.m. BRT
  • Canada: 10 p.m. on November 11 MST / 11 p.m. on November 11 CST / midnight EST / 1 a.m. AST / 1:30 a.m. NST
  • Central Europe: 6 a.m. CET
  • Eastern Europe: 7 a.m. EET
  • India: 10:30 a.m. IST
  • Japan: 2 p.m. JST
  • Mexico: 9 p.m. on November 11 PST/ 10 p.m. on November 11 MST / 11 p.m. on November 11 CST
  • South Korea: 2 p.m. KST
  • U.S.: 9 p.m. on November 11 PST / 7 p.m. on November 11 HST / 8 p.m. on November 11 AKST / 10 p.m. on November 11 MST / 11 p.m. on November 11 CST
  • United Kingdom: 5 a.m. GMT

Update 11/11/21, 7.34 a.m. ET: This article was updated to add confirmation of the album's release time from Taylor Swift's representatives.