All the Marvel Films and TV Shows Announced for MCU Phase 5 and 6

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) just got even bigger as Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige has confirmed the next steps for the franchise.

Stepping out on stage at Hall H on Saturday, July 23, Feige announced which films and TV shows will be in Phase 5 and 6 of the MCU, as well as confirming that Phase 4 will now end with the release of Black Panther: Wakanda Forever on November 11.

Here is everything that Marvel fans need to know about the future of the MCU.

All The Marvel Films and TV Shows Announced for MCU Phase 5 and 6

Marvel Cinematic Universe
L-R: Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson, aka Captain America, Jonathan Majors as He Who Remains in "Loki", and Brie Larson in "Captain Marvel." Mackie will star in a fourth "Captain America" film while Larson will appear in "The Marvels" in Phase 5 of the MCU. Majors' character Kang the Conqueror is expected to play a big part in MCU Phase 6 films "Avengers: The Kang Dynasty" and "Avengers: Secret Wars." Marvel Studios 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Phase 5 of the MCU will now begin with Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania, which is set to be released on February 17, 2023, and it will be followed closely by Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, The Marvels and Blade later that year.

In 2024, the fourth Captain America film, titled New World Order, will be released in May with Anthony Mackie's Sam Wilson in the title role, and this will be followed by Thunderbolts in July 2024, the last film of Phase 5.

On the TV end of the MCU, Phase 5 will have a number of shows that will debut on Disney+ including the previously announced second seasons for What If...? and Loki, as well as Hawkeye spinoff Echo and Ironheart.

The spinoff series centered on WandaVision character Agatha Harkness (Kathryn Hahn) has been renamed Agatha: Coven of Chaos and it will come out either in late 2023 or in early 2024.

Meanwhile, fans will be excited to learn that Charlie Cox will return to lead his own series as Matt Murdock with a new 18-episode follow-up to Netflix's Daredevil titled Daredevil: Born Again, which is to also star Vincent D'Onofrio.

So far, Phase 6 only consists of three films, Fantastic Four and two new Avengers films titled Avengers: The Kang Dynasty and Avengers: Secret Wars, both of which will be released in 2025.

Feige confirmed in an interview with Deadline at San Diego Comic-Con that Anthony and Joe Russo, who directed Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame would not return to direct the aforementioned Avengers films, but the Marvel Studios president did not confirm who would make the films instead.

Which Films Will Be in Phase 5 of the MCU?

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania - February 17, 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 - May 5, 2023
  • The Marvels - July 28, 2023
  • Blade - November 3, 2023
  • Captain America: New World Order - May 3, 2024
  • Thunderbolts - July 26, 2024

Which TV Shows Will Be in Phase 5 of the MCU?

  • What If...? Season 2 - early 2023
  • Secret Invasion - early 2023
  • Echo - Mid 2023
  • Loki Season 2 - Mid 2023
  • Ironheart - Late 2023
  • Agatha: Coven of Chaos - Late 2023/Early 2024
  • Daredevil: Born Again - Early 2024

Which Films Will Be in Phase 6 of the MCU?

  • Fantastic Four - November 8, 2024
  • Avengers: The Kang Dynasty - May 2, 2025
  • Avengers: Secret Wars - November 7, 2025